4/6 Moe: AMPS=400; inc to 3.5u;+3=369;+9=338;PMPS=360;+4=292

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Erin and Moe (GA), Apr 6, 2020.

  1. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Good morning all. Moe's AMPS is 400. So unfortunately the issue is Moe and not the insulin. Back to the original vial today and increased dose to 3.5.

    Vet gave me the option on Friday of doing an abdominal ultrasound or doing a way overdue dental to try and rule out additional issues. I think I’m going to do the dental. He’s got tartar build up and some resorption so there will likely be extractions needed. Poor kitty.

    Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...383-pmps-411-3-0-u-4-392.227932/#post-2553014
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  2. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Best of luck with the increase Erin. Good plan on getting a dental for Moe. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Erin and Moe (GA) likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose. I hope you can get the dental scheduled soon.
     
    Erin and Moe (GA) likes this.
  4. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  5. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I hope the dental helps. Often times it does. Poor boy needs to get those numbers down. Good luck with the increase!
     
    Erin and Moe (GA) likes this.
  7. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Yellow!! 292 at PM+4. Yay!
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012

Share This Page