4/6 Thelonius PMPS 78. 94@+1; 66@+2; 46@+4; 60@+5

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Thelonius, Apr 6, 2020.

  1. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Briere Fur Mom likes this.
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I would get a +1 and a +2 to start with to see what Thelonius has in mind.
     
    Thelonius likes this.
  3. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    94 @ +1, though I assume this is likely food influenced.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Could be an active cycle. I’d get a +2.
     
  5. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    66 @ +2.

    Looks like it might be a longish night
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    yep. I suspected this. Surf safely.
     
    Thelonius likes this.
  7. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    should I take hourly readings now?
     
  8. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    46 @+4

    Should I feed him some MC?

    He's acting his normal self and chasing treats as usual.
     
  9. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Fed him half a can of his normal food.

    Up to 60 at +5 (ten minutes after the food)

    I'll check him again next hour
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2020
  10. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    If you get a number in the 40s again and it’s during the cycle I would give a teaspoon high carb food to bring Thelonius up over 50. And test again 20 mins later to see it is on the way back up.
    if you are in the mid greens and earlier in the cycle,or dropping quite fast, yes I would take hourly readings just to keep ahead of any drop they might have in mind.
     
  11. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    You have earned a reduction in dose down to 1.25 units with that 46. Please take it next dose.
    Congratulations.
     
    Thelonius likes this.
  12. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    94@+6.5, so it looks like he's on the rise.

    Thanks for the help, glad he earned his reduction!
     
  13. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    When did you last feed him and what was it?
     
  14. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    I had fed him at the +4.5, half a can of LC wet food (plus a bunch of treats every time he got tested)
     

Share This Page