5/1 Leo AMPS 128 +2 166 +6 122 PMPS 175 +2 175

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sonia & Leo, May 1, 2019.

  1. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Yesterday

    Happy Wednesday everyone! Stay safe kitties! :bighug:

    I increased Leo's dose from 3.00 to 3.00F. I hope his flat blues come down to flat greens!
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose. I hope you see more green.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  3. Debra and Yoyo

    Debra and Yoyo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2018
    Best of luck with the dosecrease! Surf safely Leo!!:bighug:
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  4. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  5. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Let's hope for flat GREENS today or tomorrow for Leo ! :D
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    FWIW, I think you could have gone up the full 0.25 units. Leo is mostly blue with the odd dash of upper green. A fat increase on a 3.0 unit dose is just a small percentage. Our experience here is that the 0.25 unit increases work better. Another thing to consider, a lot of kitties come out of remission have to go up to or above their previous high dose before turning it around. If you can monitor, you do want to be a little more aggressive with kitties coming back from the Falls.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  7. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Good luck with doscrease
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  8. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Hi Wendy, increasing by a micro dose seem to be a good idea a couple of days ago. We were thinking it might help to give him a push into the low greens. But that was then, this is now and he seems very comfortable sticking to the blues so I will change his dose again and add .25 starting tonight. So instead of 3.00F I will increase to 3.25.

    Thank you for your advice :bighug:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You do a great job testing, the 0.25 increase should be OK.
     
  10. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Thanks for your encouragement, it means a lot. :)
     

Share This Page