Rose
Member Since 2015
(sigh) ... Real fast. SS is up-to-date. Slept later than planned this morning so had to run out the door. Took Zoe with us to office and had it set to leave her there but she just would not eat. She's leaking fluids through her belly tears. She's cold. We've had a heat pad down for her but when she gets off, she's shaking. If you touch her hindlegs, they tremor/twitch. When I say she leaks fluids, I think they're the SubQ and it will leave a large wet mark wherever she lies. Her hind legs are not as swollen but still squishy with fluid and the right hind leg is more so now, than the left.
left her at the vet's office with all of the SS and her lantus and strict instructions to not shoot her until they talk to me first. Her BG was 88, fed her some treats and when I left it was on the rise. I hope it sticks and doesn't drop without the food she's used to having. The ER vet talked about her BG not being high enough to give her more insulin and not having spoken to them about the mechanics of Lantus, I'm afraid they'll goober up all of th hard work with an incorrect shot. I'm also afraid they'll shoot full dose and her not be monitored since she's so unpredictable. I fully plan to pick her up and bring her home tonight even if I have to take her back in the a.m. No one can monitor her like I can. ... Or we can't afford to have someone monitor like we do. That's more accurate.
I'm in meetings (we're waiting for people to arrive right now) and I am unable to have interruptions once things get started so I will have to check in on breaks. Worried sick. Vet tech said not to worry, that they're expecting the Cushing's test results back today and she was pretty convinced herself that with all of the symptoms and the confirmation in the creatine/cortisol test (we're all expecting positive results) that the vet will be comfortable prescribing Cushing meds and that cats show remarkable changes once on it. I sure hope so.
I'm to the point... what is there to lose? Give it to her NOW, please. :/
I will post when I can and catch up with all who have sent me such wonderful advice and things to look for. Could not do all of the research and get on the correct path without you guys, your experience and your archives of amazing information and personal knowledge. Ty, Ty, Ty!
yesterday
left her at the vet's office with all of the SS and her lantus and strict instructions to not shoot her until they talk to me first. Her BG was 88, fed her some treats and when I left it was on the rise. I hope it sticks and doesn't drop without the food she's used to having. The ER vet talked about her BG not being high enough to give her more insulin and not having spoken to them about the mechanics of Lantus, I'm afraid they'll goober up all of th hard work with an incorrect shot. I'm also afraid they'll shoot full dose and her not be monitored since she's so unpredictable. I fully plan to pick her up and bring her home tonight even if I have to take her back in the a.m. No one can monitor her like I can. ... Or we can't afford to have someone monitor like we do. That's more accurate.
I'm in meetings (we're waiting for people to arrive right now) and I am unable to have interruptions once things get started so I will have to check in on breaks. Worried sick. Vet tech said not to worry, that they're expecting the Cushing's test results back today and she was pretty convinced herself that with all of the symptoms and the confirmation in the creatine/cortisol test (we're all expecting positive results) that the vet will be comfortable prescribing Cushing meds and that cats show remarkable changes once on it. I sure hope so.
I'm to the point... what is there to lose? Give it to her NOW, please. :/
I will post when I can and catch up with all who have sent me such wonderful advice and things to look for. Could not do all of the research and get on the correct path without you guys, your experience and your archives of amazing information and personal knowledge. Ty, Ty, Ty!
yesterday

).