5/13/18 Olive AMPS 385; +5.5=184; +9=183; PMPS 352; +3.5=199; +5=133; +6.5=135

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, May 13, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday

    HAPPY MOTHERS DAY

    Not liking these numbers but will give it a few more cycles. She did have a blue last night. She did this once before so I will put my itchy finger away.
     
  2. Beenie (GA)

    Beenie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Happy Mothers Day Paula!

    Hope Olives comes down for you today....my guess is she will:cool:
     
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Happy Mother's Day Paula!
    Are you still experimenting with giving higher carbs at +2? I'm wondering if that's contributing to her overall higher numbers for the last few days?
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Happy Mother's Day. I hope Olive slides down for you today.
     
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Oh Olive :( I'd bring her back up to 6u tonight or if you prefer tomorrow morning unless she pulls a cat out of her hat. The greens on 6u was likely the 6.5u dose talking as it was only the second cycle.
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    No I'm not giving the higher carb as she hasn't needed it to slow down. The decrease to 5.5 to soon after the decrease from 6u. In hindsight I should have left the 6u alone knowing it was the 6.5 working, but wasn't going to be around to monitor.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I was hoping the PMPS would have been better. Bought the dose back up to 6 units.

    OT: I would like to turn the heat off already........
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page