5/13 Biscuits amps 371 R+1 326 R +2 318R+3 283 R+4 288. +8 449 +9.5 515 R +1 545R+2 531 R+2.5 587 +2

It's a little drop of magic!
I've probably asked this before but how often will I give R and could it even out his numbers
Wow! This is great!

We decide cycle by cycle. There are times when it can be used twice in a cycle. Yes, it can really help bring down the numbers but we have to be careful because used incorrectly, it can also cause dive/bounce patterns.

I’m also hoping we are getting towards a good dose of Lantus.

Let’s see how he does today; I can help tonight if we decide it’s advantageous to give it again.
 
It's a little drop of magic!
I've probably asked this before but how often will I give R and could it even out his numbers

I don't know as I never used it. Just as we were going to start, Olive started coming down. I think we did the 4 cycle dosing twice in a row then 1. 6 cycle dose routine for about 2 months.

The funny thing was with previous kitty following TR scared the bejeebs out of me. Yet with Olive, I didn't think twice about even going faster. Once It was suggested, we dived right in.
 
It's a little drop of magic!
Wow! This is great!

We decide cycle by cycle. There are times when it can be used twice in a cycle. Yes, it can really help bring down the numbers but we have to be careful because used incorrectly, it can also cause dive/bounce patterns.

I’m also hoping we are getting towards a good dose of Lantus.

Let’s see how he does today; I can help tonight if we decide it’s advantageous to give it again.
He's off to a great start. I may see yellow??!!!
 
Sandie....let’s see how the day goes but if he starts back up a lot, I’d suggest we give him R again at +10 or even +11 and Lantus at his regular time. That will bring the numbers down, hopefully, and give the Lantus a better place to start from when it onsets at +2.

The goal is to give the R before the numbers can get to black so we just need to watch closely. We’ve got a lot of flexibility after nadir that we can give it anywhere from +7 or +8 on. If you are available :)

Also, I know it’s premature but I just want to throw out there that with acro cats, we do t use the typical dose reduction point when they are at such a high dose due to the depot. For a long-term diabetic, like Biscuits, it would normally be a drop below 40. But that’s too low for an acro kitty. Some members use 70 until the dose comes down and then they might use 50.

I’ll remind you as he gets closer to those kinds of cycles but, they can sometimes surprise us, so I just wanted to toss it out there. We never know when a tumor might wane or we suddenly hit the perfect dose and the R in the mix drops the numbers.

Lastly, I would suggest you change your subject line to just having that you are in Ohio as we will know that’s EDT but adding “ACRO dx XXX, DO NOT COPY DOSING” where xxx is the date of his acro dx.

I don’t want someone seeing our fast tracking or R use and try it on their own if they have no experience and aren’t posting.
 
Sandie....let’s see how the day goes but if he starts back up a lot, I’d suggest we give him R again at +10 or even +11 and Lantus at his regular time. That will bring the numbers down, hopefully, and give the Lantus a better place to start from when it onsets at +2.

The goal is to give the R before the numbers can get to black so we just need to watch closely. We’ve got a lot of flexibility after nadir that we can give it anywhere from +7 or +8 on. If you are available :)

Also, I know it’s premature but I just want to throw out there that with acro cats, we do t use the typical dose reduction point when they are at such a high dose due to the depot. For a long-term diabetic, like Biscuits, it would normally be a drop below 40. But that’s too low for an acro kitty. Some members use 70 until the dose comes down and then they might use 50.

I’ll remind you as he gets closer to those kinds of cycles but, they can sometimes surprise us, so I just wanted to toss it out there. We never know when a tumor might wane or we suddenly hit the perfect dose and the R in the mix drops the numbers.

Lastly, I would suggest you change your subject line to just having that you are in Ohio as we will know that’s EDT but adding “ACRO dx XXX, DO NOT COPY DOSING” where xxx is the date of his acro dx.

I don’t want someone seeing our fast tracking or R use and try it on their own if they have no experience and aren’t posting.
I'll do that now
 
I see he’s headed up so I’m thinking another 0.25u at +9 or at the latest +10 but we don’t want him going into black.
 
So great to see Biscuits getting great results! Yellow FTW!

I'm looking forward to seeing Biscuits progress :D
 
Perfection!
38C120B6-A9AB-49B3-BE61-1ED788C4BD77.jpeg
 
Looks like the R is fighting against the loss of duration on the L or he might bounce some since he’s not used to seeing yellow.

Let’s hope he can hold it down.
 
Back
Top