Erin and Moe (GA)
Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-258-3-310-6-377-9-444-pmps-462-5-383.229536/
Good morning all. Moe’s vet visit yesterday was quick and easy. It was a tech only blood draw. Blood will be sent to Michigan State. I think they only do the tests on Tuesdays so it will likely be a couple of weeks before I hear the results.
Yesterday's late shot after the vet really threw Moe’s glucose out of whack. He tested at 477 late yesterday afternoon. Looks like he’s coming back down some so I hope to see more yellow today. My vet asked me on Monday to hold this dose for a few more days. I’m going to hold at six units for today, increase to 6.5 tomorrow am and do a full curve on Sunday on the new dose.
I hope everyone is staying safe and kitties are doing well today.
Good morning all. Moe’s vet visit yesterday was quick and easy. It was a tech only blood draw. Blood will be sent to Michigan State. I think they only do the tests on Tuesdays so it will likely be a couple of weeks before I hear the results.
Yesterday's late shot after the vet really threw Moe’s glucose out of whack. He tested at 477 late yesterday afternoon. Looks like he’s coming back down some so I hope to see more yellow today. My vet asked me on Monday to hold this dose for a few more days. I’m going to hold at six units for today, increase to 6.5 tomorrow am and do a full curve on Sunday on the new dose.
I hope everyone is staying safe and kitties are doing well today.