5/15/18/Ravan/+9 151/pmps178/+3 227/+6 382/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, May 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Good morning JoyBee!
    If you are following SLGS you should reduce Ravan's dose by .25 whenever he has a BG of 90 or less. He's had that a few times in the last few days so I would hold the current dose of 1.25.

    Nice numbers for Ravan yesterday! He's showing green more often now and for longer periods!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Not a bad start (at least it's not red nor black)! I hope he shows you some blues and greens today.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Hope you’re feeling better JoyBee.
    Come on Raven let’s see some more pretty numbers today!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I am glad you stuck with 1.25 units today. I hope it lets you get more sleep and recover. When you saw his +4 so much higher than his preshot last night, you didn't need to test any more. Unless you were up anyway and curious.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  6. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
  7. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Ravan is not feeling well today. He looks nauseated. Drinking a lot of water & not wanting to eat. This is a big change from yesterday?

    I thought the lower #'s would make him feel better,not worse?
     
  8. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Sorry he’s not feeling well. Are the symptoms similar to the other times he’s been off?
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Judy and Boomer like this.
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Just wondering if you've tested since +6?
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  11. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer
    @Sharon14
    BG +9 151

    Ravan eats like crazy when bg is high & when it comes down he looks sick. Maybe from eating so much? He finally ate about a tablespoon of FF an hour ago. It's 3 hrs from the time he ate to shot time.I won't feed anymore till after.

    I've been studying his SS & now feel more comfortable not testing so often. I can only get blood from his right ear I've tried everything & the left ear just doesn't give me enough of a drop. So his poor right ear is looking pretty beat up.

    We both need a break from testing. I'm still feeling very tired & have a congested cough that just won't go away. I had pneumonia yrs ago & it took forever to feel good. Now that I'm older it's probably gonna take a long time.

    I appreciate you all connecting with me. It still gets a bit scary when Bg starts dropping or goes way up.

    Thank you!
     
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I have to test Boomer's right ear all the time too;he doesn't like his left ear tested :rolleyes:
    Get some polysporin/neosporin and apply it to his ear. I use it twice a day usually.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  13. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer

    It's almost shot time I'm really surprised that ravan's Bg is nearly the same as last night 178

    Do I still keep the 1.25 ? Where do you think it might go tonight?

    Do you think it's safe to wait till +5 to check bg again?
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2018
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I wouldn't wait until +5 to test again. Maybe +3?
     
    Judy and Boomer and JoyBee&Ravan like this.
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Sorry JoyBee I wasn't online. Glad you kept the same dose.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page