Good morning JoyBee!
If you are following SLGS you should reduce Ravan's dose by .25 whenever he has a BG of 90 or less. He's had that a few times in the last few days so I would hold the current dose of 1.25.
Nice numbers for Ravan yesterday! He's showing green more often now and for longer periods!
I am glad you stuck with 1.25 units today. I hope it lets you get more sleep and recover. When you saw his +4 so much higher than his preshot last night, you didn't need to test any more. Unless you were up anyway and curious.
Ravan eats like crazy when bg is high & when it comes down he looks sick. Maybe from eating so much? He finally ate about a tablespoon of FF an hour ago. It's 3 hrs from the time he ate to shot time.I won't feed anymore till after.
I've been studying his SS & now feel more comfortable not testing so often. I can only get blood from his right ear I've tried everything & the left ear just doesn't give me enough of a drop. So his poor right ear is looking pretty beat up.
We both need a break from testing. I'm still feeling very tired & have a congested cough that just won't go away. I had pneumonia yrs ago & it took forever to feel good. Now that I'm older it's probably gonna take a long time.
I appreciate you all connecting with me. It still gets a bit scary when Bg starts dropping or goes way up.
I have to test Boomer's right ear all the time too;he doesn't like his left ear tested
Get some polysporin/neosporin and apply it to his ear. I use it twice a day usually.