5/19 Floyd AMPS Hi|+3 550

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Janine & Floyd (GA), May 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Yesterday

    Despite the 49 last night, I'm going to hold the dose rather than reduce. I consider him a long-term diabetic (we know he was diabetic anywhere from 1-3 months before actual diagnosis), so I'm using the below 40 rule for earning a reduction. If he was in lower numbers the rest of the time, I'd consider the reduction, but looking at the whole picture, I think holding the dose makes more sense.

    IGF-1 & IAA testing scheduled to go out on Monday.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good call on both. Last night was also a bounce breaking cycle which can have a little extra downward momentum. With that big drop at +3, I might have given him something on the higher end of LC carbs to try slowing him down,
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page