5/2 Biscuits amps 541 10u +8 HI drinking more water pmps High +3 High...bad numbers today

Don't get discouraged, my Ti-Mousse was in Black a long time before going down slowly! I had precious help from experts and he is in safe numbers now!

Which protocol are you following, SLGS or TR?
Are you getting any help on dosage?
Do you test for ketones?
Maybe you can put a ? in your title and say "Expert advice needed please!"

We'll see how to help cute Biscuits to make him safe!:bighug:
 
Hopefully tests results come in today or tomorrow. I think Friday is the normal day they are called to the vet. Make sure you get copies of them.

Biscuit might be black but you do have a number, it just doesn't say high.
 
Don't get discouraged, my Ti-Mousse was in Black a long time before going down slowly! I had precious help from experts and he is in safe numbers now!

Which protocol are you following, SLGS or TR?
Are you getting any help on dosage?
Do you test for ketones?
Maybe you can put a ? in your title and say "Expert advice needed please!"

We'll see how to help cute Biscuits to make him safe!:bighug:
I'm following tight regulation
I do have an expert helping me
I test for ketones, he's eating enough to keep his weight stable
Thanks for your concern. We appreciate it!!
 
Hopefully tests results come in today or tomorrow. I think Friday is the normal day they are called to the vet. Make sure you get copies of them.

Biscuit might be black but you do have a number, it just doesn't say high.
I just called the vet. They thought they had the results but not yet. They're not sure when they do the test. I'll call tomorrow.!!!
 
Last edited:
I'm following tight regulation
I do have an expert helping me
I test for ketones, he's eating enough to keep his weight stable
Thanks for your concern. We appreciate it!!
BTW, I suggested an expert to help you as I didn't know if you had someone; your links to previous posts don't work so I didn't know your history!
I'm so glad for Biscuits that Wendy is there.
 
I didn't get my IAA results until Saturday and the IGF-1 results until Sunday. Most people get them Friday or Monday. They are emailed to the vet.
 
I ended up getting mine on a Monday... I had to call them, so who knows if they had them earlier and just didn't get around to calling me with them.
 
BTW, I suggested an expert to help you as I didn't know if you had someone; your links to previous posts don't work so I didn't know your history!
I'm so glad for Biscuits that Wendy is there.
I ended up getting mine on a Monday... I had to call them, so who knows if they had them earlier and just didn't get around to calling me with them.
I've had that happen a lot of times at the vet. I'm going to call tomorrow . Getting anxious now!
 
Paws crossed for the test results.

Time to increase to 11u tomorrow. Let’s hope we start to see some progress. Keep in mind he tends towards NDW.

ETA: please be sure you get a test after PS at night. It’s really important. If I can’t see where the numbers might be going, I can’t give good advice. I know it doesn’t seem an issue when he’s high but it’s just one test. Thank you!
 
Last edited:
Paws crossed for the test results.

Time to increase to 11u tomorrow. Let’s hope we start to see some progress. Keep in mind he tends towards NDW.

ETA: please be sure you get a test after PS at night. It’s really important. If I can’t see where the numbers might be going, I can’t give good advice. I know it doesn’t seem an issue when he’s high but it’s just one test. Thank you!
I know I didn't test him last night .My husband wasn't home to help me with the test. Biscuits will not cooperate unless he's being held. It's a 2 person job
Bad numbers today.
What is NDW?
 
Back
Top