5/2 Oren; AMPS=248;+2=487;PMPS+453;+2=401;+4=295;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Megan & Oren

Member Since 2015
Yesterday
No definitive green last night, but a steady drop. I couldn't stay awake past +6 to test. at 181 i left him his last meal with a bit of MC mixed in and called it a night. B2B for me and then off to the Farmers market for some goodies.

Hoping for a better day today, for him and all kitties and their beans.
 
...okay. You just posted that red number there. Wow, that's up there. I got nothing but to tell you that there are no quitters here so bang your head against the wall a few more times:banghead::banghead:, go to the farmer's market and enjoy the day :coffee::)and know that for this morning, you've done exactly what you're supposed to have done and that he is getting the best care that anyone could possibly give him:cat:. You get another opportunity to inch a little further this evening. Hopefully someone here will have better words of real wisdom to offer. I can give you a hug though and offer you tissues. (I have plenty of them in hand) :bighug:
 
thanks so much Rose. Of course I won't quit, it's all just so mysterious sometimes and heartbreaking. As well you know. I have a whole lot less going on w/ him then your sweet Zoey, and many others on here... I should get over my pity party and just keep looking ahead. There will be a better time... Thank you so much, truly, this is the only place i feel like i can rejoice or despair with complete understanding, and it really helps.
Sure hope Ms. "do it my own dramatic way" Zoey has a calm day planned for you!! :bighug: gratefully received, returned and thanks, but I've got a closet full of tissue boxes on hand! and now, to the market!
 
This FD dance can be very frustrating. I still after a year and a few months have the ups when I see mostly green and the downs when it changes. Max bounced for over a year all over the rainbow. The big bounces generally end when they end. One thing I have noticed is that many of the cats that had black and lots of red on their charts eventually went OTJ, sometimes quickly. Max's highs were mostly red and it's just not in the cards. So hang in there. You are so new to this dance!:bighug:
 
Oh yes. Disappointing. Heartbreaking. Frustrating. And then some. We, too, have been dancing to the beat of FD for a tad over a year. I have complete recall of the frustrations of those early months. It hung over me like a pall affecting almost every area of my daily life.

And, then, like an epiphany (aided enormously by everyone here) I just realized I was doing the best I could, the protocol was my best avenue, and Polly and I would just "keep plugging along."

My mantra. "Keep plugging along."

So Megan. Just keep plugging along.

Enjoy getting out. The Market. Whatever.

Marilyn and Polly
 
big hugs:bighug:to everyone here, Oren and I couldn't go on without everyone's amazing support, knowledge and caring. He's snoozing in the den chair now, completely oblivious to his beans state of mind, because he just 'is'. He doesn't complain or lament. Even if he doesn't feel great. I need to be more in the cat mind.
I'm on a quick break from mowing the lawn and weeding. It's a beautiful spring day and lovely to be outside and indeed, we will keep plugging along.
In gratitude :cat: from Oren and me!
 
glad i didn't bother poking before PMPS, it would have just made me more frustrated! Oren no doubt enjoyed a pokey break today. Who knows, maybe he'll do his diving routine tonight again. I moved his shot a bit tonight, because I have to be gone from 8-12.30 or so tomorrow, and am dreading a low amps (tho i don't now why lately! ;)) so i will move it again in the am to that I can just get a +2
 
I so remember the early days with Neko and how frustrating those reds and blacks were. The greens that make a brief appearance then seem to vanish. I held lots of pity parties the first year. But Marilyn is right, just keep plugging along. The protocol is a great tool to lead the way. I'm also a firm believer in pokie break days. When the numbers give you a day off, do something with it. There'll be plenty of late nights to make up for it. ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top