? 5/20 Hugo AMPS 101, +2 = 339 - Dosage help?

Elle D & Hugo

Member Since 2020
With Hugo's number the past couple of days, I don't know if he needs more insulin or less? He seemed to do well on 2.25 units, but I know that changes.
 
Here is the link to your last post here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/hugo-been-fighting-to-keep-his-blood-sugar-up-all-day-skip-shot-tonight.229608/
We request that people include those links so it's easy for people to go back and see the history.

In your spreadsheet, for the PM of 5/14, could you put "skip" in the dose cell. That way we know you deliberately skipped the shot.cyc

As for dose, I think I'd give him a couple more cycles to get over this current bounce, and see if he goes green again. If not I'd increase. The excitement you had on the AM of the 5/14 could have been partly due to a bit of the depot of the 2.5 unit dose.
 
Sorry, I seem to always forget to link.

Thank you! I think I'm gonna get a timed feeder so that something is put out in those wee hours of the morning when he seems to be nosediving. He seems to be sleeping through it most of the time but I want to have something there in case, and if I put out something before I go to bed, he just gobbles it up right away.
 
Back
Top