5/21/18/Ravan/+9 68/+11 143/pmps196/+5 362/+8 366

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, May 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Ok Ravan, time to get back to working the juice!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  3. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Lookin Better!
     
  4. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh look at that beautiful +4! Good job Ravan!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  6. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Sharon14 likes this.
  7. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
  8. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    ?@Sharon14
    On SLGS do I reduce the dose again by .25 because he went below 90 again?
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2018
    Reason for edit: add
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes you will want to reduce by .25 but again expect a bounce so if the numbers are going up at PMPS you do have the option of shooting through the bounce and maintaining the same dose until tomorrow morning when you will decrease by .25
     
    Sharon14 and JoyBee&Ravan like this.
  10. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Ravan is looking pretty good recently! A lot more blue! How is he feeling? He's got to feel a bit better. :bighug:
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  11. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    He’s looking good! Very exciting!!!!!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Judy and Boomer like this.
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Sharon14

    ? Bg down to 68 Should I start giving him food to bring bg up before shot in about 3 hrs?

    If bg is below 90 at pmps what do I do?
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2018
    Reason for edit: add
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    68 and 76 are pretty much the same number so he's staying pretty flat right now at least.
    You shouldn't feed just to bring a pre-shot number up. It's only "artificially" raising his number.
    Keep testing and post around +11 to get some advice on shooting.
    Ravan is doing great!!!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Sharon14 like this.
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    If preshot is below 90, SLGS suggests not to shoot. You can always delay 1/2 hour without feeding to see if he comes up to a shootable number.

    Loving all this green. :D
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  15. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Sorry I wasn’t here JoyBee, was out feeding horses. Judy and Wendy gave you great advice.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Good job shooting JoyBee!
    Tomorrow morning reduce by .25 as per SLGS recommendations.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page