bambinaki
Member Since 2010
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-23-maxi-amps-345.229951/#post-2574481
Maxi is generally doing great.
Maxi is generally doing great.
Do you want to wait for the morning for the increase? That's fine to do.
Looks like a nice slide down to blue.![]()
Not preshot time yet - he hasn't earned a reduction yet, but you can hold off on that increase.Should I give no insulin tonight?
How long ago did you feed? Did you test before you fed? This is why we try not to feed a couple hours before preshot, especially when they are lower, so you know whether the preshot number is carb influenced. I will try to be back in 30.
Test again at normal preshot time.
Why don't you wait 1/2 hour to start. That way if you shoot then, you won't be so far off schedule.
Get a +1 and a +2 to start. If you see him diving early in the cycle, feel free to intervene with something a little bit higher carb.
Drifting up, but looks like overall a really nice day for Maxi.