5/24 Neko AMPS 95 +6 107 +9 82 PMPS 144

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday - sorry I didn't get back on late. I was beat - I am such a wimp. Can hardly wait to see what I'm like after next Saturday's proposed special long row. :rolleyes: Thanks for visiting yesterday Rhiannon, Julie, Tricia, Suki, Serryn, Liz, and Carla.

5/23 Recap:
AMPS 139 +6 129 +10 67:D
PMPS 161 +4.5 180

Tons of whacking and whining before the alarm this morning. That was my confirmation that Neko was in the lagoon. The +4.5 last night that was barely above PMPS told me she was likely heading there, but in safe waters. Neko's been quite a purry girl this morning, purring when I finally got up, purring after acupressure and just in general happy girl this morning. She even managed to snag a decent amount of Theo's food this morning. It's cloudy with chance of clearing skies and solarium weather later this afternoon. That'll complete her day. :)

I'm thinking about trying out the 18 hour schedule next weekend. Coach is arranging a one time trip rowing out to Granite Falls. That means we'll take turns swapping in and out of the coach boat to take a break, but the overall distance is more than double what is our usual Saturday morning long row. And, I'd get back a few hours after AMPS. I could feed kitties before we go and load up Otto for Neko. I don't want to give this up. This isn't done every year, more like every 5+ years. Of course, it is weather dependent.

Happy Sunday everyone. (except those in Australia where's it's Monday again :arghh:)
 
Last edited:
Nice start for Neko this morning. How great on all the purring. The row sounds exciting. I hope the weather works out.
 
I agree that, weather permitting (and we hope it will), you need to take this opportunity. Neko will understand. She's such a good kitty, except maybe when she's giving Theo a beatdown. :p
 
Great opportunity to do something you really want. Not like Neko is going to suffer because of it. Seems like she is really doing good.
 
With the PM shot I just started her 7th cycle of "temporary" reduction that I did because I had a couple of busy days lined up. I think I'll keep her here and see how she does.

Julie, Carla, Marilyn, Tricia, Peg - Thanks for confirming what I was thinking. This trip next week is 36 km round trip, up the arm of our part of the ocean, almost to the end. It's officially the southernmost fjord in the North America and has several waterfalls. I've only been up to the end once in a power boat. It's all boat (or floatplane) access only and pretty special. Who knows if I'll be in shape enough to do this in 5 years. I have had lots of experience seeing how Neko handles skips (aka fur shots :rolleyes:) so am pretty confident she'll do OK.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top