5-24 Snickers - pmps 479

SingsToCats

Member Since 2020
I see I haven't posted in a couple of days. My dad and I both got sick after taking Snickers to the vet. They did everything right, they sent one person out to our car, and she was wearing a mask. We could have caught something picking up groceries, but the timing really makes it seem like it was the vet. We've had mild symptoms, but I've been sleeping a lot. It's frustrating.

Ok, enough venting. I raised Snickers dose slightly, and he was at 218 this morning. It didn't last, but it's exciting.

We are having a lot of trouble getting blood out of his ear. The vet said he was dehydrated and gave him fluids, I wonder if that is the problem.

Previous:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...tibodies-for-feline-aids.229847/#post-2573310
 
I'm sorry you are feeling well. I hope it's not the dreaded C-19!

I hope Snickers gets to feeling better too!

Sending get well vines to you all.:bighug:
 
Hope you feel better soon! :bighug:

Don't forget to try to grab a before bed test at night. With that nice low yellow this morning followed by a bounce, he might have gone diving to lower numbers last night. Also, SLGS calls for a curve before increasing and holding those doses for 7 days. Regulation can't be rushed. Take your time.
 
Sorry for the late reply. Thanks for all the positive thoughts and prayers. Snickers is laying on the dining room table right now, with a smile on his face, a lot like his avatar.
 
I hope you are feeling better. In case you don’t see the answer to your question about Oet Tinic, I wouldn’t use it. The first ingredient is corn syrup. I’d use Nutrived.
 
Back
Top