5/26 MOUSE AMPS 260, +5 246 PMPS 180, +2 159 glucose toxicity | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

5/26 MOUSE AMPS 260, +5 246 PMPS 180, +2 159 glucose toxicity

Status
Not open for further replies.
Just thought I'd mention that the 43 yesterday means Mouse's dose should be reduced.

Also, you have both today and yesterday with 5/25 as the date on your spreadsheet.

 
Just thought I'd mention that the 43 yesterday means Mouse's dose should be reduced.

Also, you have both today and yesterday with 5/25 as the date on your spreadsheet.
Someone said that was the 2.75 still in effect when she hit the 43.
If I do a reduction, I usually do it in the morning. Wait....is that all wrong?
I've been finding out what I've been doing wrong-quite a bit of it, and making the corrections.
I saw your note after I gave her the 2.5. Should she still get a reduction, or hold at 2.5?

Today, it's been small snacks instead of meal at shot times.
I was doing meals three times a day, one at each shot time, and 1/2 a fancy feast pate can (that's all she can handle), when I go to bed. She has autofeeder freeze dried homemade kibble - it's actually fancy feast pate, turkey & giblet, gone through a freeze dryer. They get just a few tiny pieces for each slot in the feeder.
 
With regard to reductions, in general, you reduce the dose at the next shot time. However, many cats will bounce to the moon after a drop into dose reduction territory. An option is to hold the dose for one additional cycle and then reduce. Ostensibly, by holding the dose for the one cycle, you are offsetting the bounce.

What can complicate the issue is the one shot at 2.75u on 5/24. Personally, I doubt it had that much of an effect on the depot since it was only one dose. At this point, I'd probably hold your current dose but be vigilant. Keep a close eye on Mouse's numbers -- if this is too high of a dose, you kitty will let you know, possibly in a dramatic way.

 
With regard to reductions, in general, you reduce the dose at the next shot time. However, many cats will bounce to the moon after a drop into dose reduction territory. An option is to hold the dose for one additional cycle and then reduce. Ostensibly, by holding the dose for the one cycle, you are offsetting the bounce.

What can complicate the issue is the one shot at 2.75u on 5/24. Personally, I doubt it had that much of an effect on the depot since it was only one dose. At this point, I'd probably hold your current dose but be vigilant. Keep a close eye on Mouse's numbers -- if this is too high of a dose, you kitty will let you know, possibly in a dramatic way.
Then, the reduction should have taken place on 5/25, in the evening?
Just making notes for the future
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top