5/27 Skooter AMPS 129 +1.75 102 PMPS 120 +3.5 75 +4.75 79 +7.75 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Mom's pity party for one condo (05/26)

His AMPS is good, I know, but yea......He seems to be doing well this morning....

I on the other hand went to bed with a headache and am starting my day with Excedrin Extra Strength....it just doesn't seem fair as this always seems to happen on short work weeks so I can't enjoy said short work week....Surviving is the word of the week at work.....and maybe that is the problem, with all the regulatory due dates etc, the short week doesn't really help much....

Time for like a 15 minute BTB and then up and off to TBP....

Hugs and vines to all the kitties and humans who need them......
 
Scooter still looks like he is doing good. I know your hoping he will get OTJ soon. Sending healing vine that you get rid of your headache. Hope you have a better day at work.
 
Thanks @Peg and Toby ....the funny thing is, I was fine with him not going OTJ until after his dentals and he started doing SO well and then the wishful thinking started again :rolleyes: I think I need to go back to the other mindset I had, which was he is a lifer on insulin and that is ok....then these actual excellent numbers he is pulling will not seem like such a failure to me. My head knows that 129 is a SUPER good number.....a great HEALING number.....and I should be happy with that.....If I get my mind off the whole him going OTJ, I think I can not stress over the whole 50 - 120 range so much......

I think I just got a lil excited when he got his first reduction ever due to normal numbers and got greedy and wanted to see it more lol....Also, 0.25 is the lowest he has ever been, so there was some excitement in thinking he could go to an even lower dose.....but again, I need to find a way to think in the here and now and not think of what could be down the road etc.....


I hope your headache goes away soon.
From your lips to the headache go-away vine gods..........

Well I visited condos instead of BTB this morning, so now off to go to TBP and see how much work I can get done.....I am pretty sure my meeting schedule keeps me from coming home today, but I am thinking if I can shoot for coming home 2 -3 times a week to get midday tests, I can consider that a win.....it is getting to be a bit much to come home every day.....the frustrating part is, his preshot numbers just seem to be a formality because he tends to get right down to business after, so its difficult to tell if it is going to be a day where I really need to come home or not......good thing he is so cute and snuggly, and know just what to do whenever I am beginning to feel frustrated as it is impossible to be when he does that cute lil, "here momma I am gonna come and make myself comfy in your lap cuz I love to cuddle you" thing....
 
I can imagine it is a dilemma having to go to work and leave a diabetic kitty at home. I get a bit anxious when I have to go out for the morning or several hours over the nadir, when Sheba is running low. I think you people who go to work and manage a diabetic cat are amazing. I can see by your SS and the auto feeder you are super organised.
 
OK, I must really not want to go to work....must force myself up and out now....I normally like to be AT work by this time.... :eek:
 
Skooter is doing well....the bean on the other hand, not so great.....looking forward to the end of this horrible horrible week.....and for the headache from last night to go away...
 
After days like today, nights like this I am soooooooooooooooo grateful that Skoots typically has an early nadir......

Good night to one and all and extra love, hugs, prayers and vines to Stephanie and her family........
 
So I am pretty sure I woke up just now for the sole purpose of going what the.. ?!?! on the dream I was having......wow that was weird and I am not even sure how to describe it.....so I figured I was up so I mind as well test!

Here's to hoping that in the few minutes I tested and typed this I was able to "reset" my dreams but shorr enough to fall back asleep quickly...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top