5/28,Chuck,AMPS 195,+2 302,PMPS 176,+3 294,+5.5 232,+9.25 240

Status
Not open for further replies.

StephG

Member Since 2016
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-5-193-6-25-127-9-5-120.178493/#post-1971080

I'm thinking maybe it's time for an increase? I LOVE THE BLUES. But was thinking maybe just a little bit more would get him some greens? DH was thinking 11.75 units but I've been told it .25 basically a drop in the ocean at higher doses. So do you think we should try 12 or try the 11.75 first to see if it's just enough to get him into greens? ANTIJINX He hasn't really "bounced" in the last 24-36 hours. At least in his dramatic fashion.
Morning of 5/27 could possibly be a small bounce but the food spike is really the only numbers getting higher than blue.
He likes this dose but I'm tempted to give him an extra drop to see if we can see greens again.
 
I wish I would have tested more this morning. I took some pain medicine and was knocked out cold. :facepalm:
 
I would try 12 units next. Actually, we suggest 1 unit increases for doses for 10 units, but at least the .5 unit increase will get you back on the big line.
 
I would try 12 units next. Actually, we suggest 1 unit increases for doses for 10 units, but at least the .5 unit increase will get you back on the big line.
I've been hesitant to do the 1 unit increases. This time even more since he's running nice in the blues. Worries me that he might drop too low in the greens if I do a whole unit. It frustrates me that I can't get comfortable with the higher increases especially after we don't see much change after the smaller increase. BUT then I think well if I did then he'd probably be swimming with the sharks. I'm his favorite worst enemy sometimes.
 
It's all about data gathering and learning what works for Chuck. Neko used to do fine with smaller increases and I remember one acrokitty with a dose in the 20 units that responded to a .25u increase, but he was already seeing some green on that dose so it was just a tweak. If Chuck had seen higher green, then the smaller adjustment might have been worth trying.

The thing to keep in mind with high dose kitties is that they can sometimes suddenly need more juice. In August 2015, Neko's tumour came roaring back and she doubled her dose over a period of a couple of months. It's a fine balance of keeping him safe yet keeping on top of the resistance.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top