5/31 Floyd AMPS 327, +4 87, +4.5 66, +5 49, +7 110, +8 172, +9 341, +11 355, PMPS 497

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Janine & Floyd (GA), May 31, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Yesterday

    So the R is helping- 2 days in a row with no bounce. Paws crossed we can keep it going! Yesterday we saw a 100 point drop, but I wish the duration was longer! I think I'll stick with 1 u if I can get it in on a pink or yellow, but go up if I don't catch it until a red/black.

    Let's see where today takes us.
     
  2. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko -any thoughts on when to increase next? Between the furshot a few days ago and the reduced dose yesterday, I don't know if it's time to increase tonight or wait few more cycles?
     
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Ok Floyd it's time to work the program.
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  4. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Trying 8% carbs at +3 to see if helps with dropping too low to fast and causing a bounce today.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You need to wait six consecutive cycles. Any furshot or reduced shot restarts the cycle count. You had 4 cycles after the fur shot, before the reduced dose. Now it's cycle 2 after the reduced dose. And I see Floyd is responding the threat of an increase. :D

    Slow down Floyd! A little more carbs please he says.
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  6. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Floyd is telling you he doesn't want that increase!
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  7. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    If he keeps going down, I'll break out the HC. Silly cat!
     
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    You know what they are going to do lol
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  9. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    He's coming up, so now I wait for the bounce, R in hand.....

    I also have a question for those who follow the saga that is Floyd. I have noted on his SS the days I bring to work with me by shading the dates in light orange to try and see if there is any pattern of higher numbers on those days. He seems very relaxed, but that is not always an indicator that stress is not affecting the numbers.

    My dilemma is that if I leave him home, I am constantly calling/texting to see what his numbers are, people forgot to test, more testing is needed because he went lower, etc. On Tuesday his insulin was late as I didn't specifically right down to give it. So technically my fault, but I thought DH would at least call me and ask. Grr. But if I take him in, am I raising his numbers and skewing the data too much?

    Any thoughts?
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    There are days when he's at home where he's high too. Not sure if there's a correlation yet. Neko used to sometimes dive at the vet so not all cats get high BG from the trip. And Floyd sees you there, which should help. Just keep tracking when he goes into work with you. On May 8th he saw green at work.
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  11. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    I'll keep tracking it and see if any patterns emerge. He's just so laid back, I find it hard to believe it's a huge difference. Also, home is not always stress-free, as we have a very active 4 year-old boy and a 12 year boy who LOVE Floyd a little too much at times, plus 2 large barky droolers. LOL. Our clinic is small and not busy or loud with barking dogs all over.
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    One of the reasons I chose my current clinic.
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  13. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Jet pack strapped on! R on board so hopefully it slows him down a bit. He's coming to karate today. Ninja cat. Lol
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page