5/5/2019 George amps 95 +4 107 +8 92 PMPS 106 Update

Gill & George

Member Since 2015
Last Post

Happy Sunday all, vines and prayers for all those kitties in need.:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Well a lot has happened since we last posted.
I took BFG from 0.1u to no insulin when we went on our mini vacation. His numbers held well when we were away, it's hard to know just how well since my CG uses the Freedom lite which measures a little lower than my regular meter.
Anyways we had a great time in Barcelona, but I did end up at ER on our return, keratitis, my eyes were very sore, and I have not been able to use the computer much if at all on some days. When we picked the civies up from the cattery, I went to bed to rest my eyes, DH left the bag with the Civies dry food (they only have this when they are boarded) in the hall in a bag, you'll all be guessing what is coming next... BFG broke in, and I only realized that evening just before PMBG when I saw him in the hallway licking his lips and having a wash beside the opened bag:( Sure enough his BG climbed and the next morning we were looking at mid blue which turned into yellow on the Freestyle freedom lite.
I waited to see if it would clear his system, which for the most part it did, but after a while he settled into numbers that were running a little higher than is normal for him when he is OTJ, and I was starting to see more blue.
So I went back to 0.1u, he's had this for 12 days and he's been having nice flat cycles, much more the norm for him. So I decided to try a reduction to a drop dose this morning, keeping all our paws crossed that it holds..

Surf safely Kitties:cat::cat::cat:
 
Healing vines for your eyes. :bighug:

Hoping George's numbers come back down and he is OTJ soon. Bad BFG for raiding the kibble :cat: but how can you be angry with that sweet kitty?

Your trip sounds wonderful :)
 
Oh BFG raiding the contraband! Good job on reigning him back in again. Work that drop BFG. Encourage Bubba to follow suit. :cat:

I hope your eyes are on the mend . What causes the keratitis? Eye problems are so darn painful.
 
What causes the keratitis?
In my case, it's an allergy to the toxins produced by the natural bacterial flora on the eyelids. If the eyelid/tear balance gets a little out of kilter, I get a flare up. It's feeling much better now thanks.

Yo BOB Da bean tink we shud be hanging at da lagoon, saving da nauty kitties from da deep water. Den maybeez we can retire to da falls.....
Dep BFG:cat::cat::cat:
 
PMPS 106
Not impressed first blue PS in quite a while, if he doesn't buck up his ideas soon we'll be going right back up to 0.1u
 
George! That food isn't good for you!

I have this avatar for a game and it's perfect for George!
giphy.gif
 
George, you know what to do with the dosecrease threat! Maybe he was just dreaming of kibble.
Perhaps he'll take it seriously if it comes from Auntie Wendy:rolleyes:

He's obviously feeling good he's running about terrorizing the Civies, it's a good job his slow on his legs, they can mostly stay out of reach, he's playing but he's always played a bit rough.
 
Haha! George! What a troublemaker. But you won't get away with it!

Hope the reduction holds and George can go back to the coveted OTJ days so you can rest easy :) Sorry about the ER visit and the keratitis :bighug:
 
Back
Top