5/5 Teal'c Amps 274 +7 61 +8 99

So upset with myself. Husband wanted to go get his mom to take her for a ride to get her out of the house. I accidentally left the dog food bowls open. We got home right before shot time and saw my mistake. I shut lid and got ready to test feed and shoot. Teal'c jumped over the gate and then vomited violently. I cleaned up and tested him. 533 now don't know if dog food or bounce. Or a little of both. The vomit was mostly liquid with a few particles of food. I put his food down, which he ate. When I went to give him his shot I touched him he jumped and hissed. No shot at this point. I petted him to calm him down he went back to eating and I was able to give the shot. May have been freaked out over getting sick. Will keep an eye on him to make sure he is ok. About 30 mins after the feeding and shot he got sick again but went back and ate some more. I had noticed he is licking his lips a lot so I imagine his tummy might still be upset. He had settled down after drinking water and kept the last food he ate down.
 
I had the same thing happen...my son's cat, happened to open the pantry door and rip a hole in his kibble and it was open feeding time! Nova went sky high after eating that, and I had a mess to clean up. :facepalm: No vomiting, thank goodness, but she was definitely down for the count after that. It happens. It will get better. :)
 
Back
Top