6/1 Billie PMPS 358 +3 256

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deanna & Billie

Member Since 2014
Hello!

Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-28-billie-pmps-202-2-221-pics.138619/

Sorry I have been MIA! We moved over a week ago but it seems like there's still unpacking to do every day and I am still catching up with life. Aside from a bit of a fiasco last night, Billie has been doing very well! She loves playing here!! She's actually running around with one of her toys in her mouth right now! And, as you can see, she decided the new cat tree is pretty cool.

Last night was a fiasco due to a very dramatic drop on DBF's first night as official BIC...quite the initiation, Billie. I was working late so he was in charge of PMPS and testing. I haven't updated Billie's SS (bad bean, I know) but she was doing well at 2u and seeing green every other cycle which is the best her numbers have been in quite a while. I felt a reducie coming on but she hadn't gone lower than 60ish yet till last night. Her PMPS was 240, but I just had a feeling there was some drama brewing. I actually had DBF give a reduced dose of 1.5u just to err on the safe side since I wouldn't be home...but she still dropped to 45 at +3 :eek: He texted me with that number and I told him to break out the ice cream. It was his first time dealing with low numbers and she definitely got way, way too much ice cream, which I'm sure she was thrilled about. She ended up with some diarrhea and seems like she isn't feeling well today, but I guess that happens to all of us when we have too much ice cream. It was a great appy and poo week otherwise. Now she's at 1.75u.

I hope everyone is doing well! I will try to catch up with condos tonight! Sending lots of vines to everyone needing them.

11276091_10152974806072476_6660089_n.jpg
 
Figure Billie would pick DBF's first time solo to be dramatic. :rolleyes: Too funny on the excess ice cream, but I bet most of us overdid it the first time we saw a low number. :p

Great pic of the cat tree! Good news that Billie approves of the place as a playground. :)
 
don't feel bad.... we moved into this house 10 years ago.... and I'm still unpacking.o_O:eek::joyful:
that's my excuse and I'm sticking to it....:cool:

she does look like she likes her new tower.

just checking out the link you gave me..... i'm gonna try it.... and hope it works....
 
Poor DBF. Talk about baptism by fire! He gets bonus points for being willing to be BIC, and here's hoping Billie didn't convince him he wasn't cut out for the job!

Sending good poo vines to make the diarrhea go away. Feel better vines, too.
 
I'm glad Billie is doing well. Sorry she had to be so dramatic for your DBF, but it sounds like he handled things well. I think we all panicked and over did things on our first low number.
 
Thank you all for the visits!! Yes, DBF did very well, and he sure was glad when I got home. He knows how much I love my girl and gets nervous that he's going to do something wrong, but he does very well, and this was nothing a little ice cream couldn't fix. I love when problems can be solved by ice cream. Billie had a normal poo and has been eating better, so I think her stomach has recovered from the binge :):rolleyes:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top