6/10/18/Ravan/amps 70/+1 90/+2 95/+5 73/+7 114/+10 181/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Jun 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
  2. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Ravan certainly is bouncy. What is up with the red this morning Ravan? Come on down please.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    OH Ravan!!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  4. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    He had such a good day yesterday. Outside playing with his sister. Even chased a string around. Also eating his raw meat diet again. I didn't expect the High number. I do NOT like roller coaster rides!
     
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Beautiful +6!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan and Bellasmom like this.
  6. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer

    +9 is even prettier!
    Now he has me wondering what pmps will be?
     
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Beautiful +9!!!
    I'm wondering too!
     
  8. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer
    I've been shooting a bit earlier so I just checked BG it's 84. Is it safe to shoot when his BG is still dropping? I'm concerned that instead of going up, as he usually does, it's gone lower. I've NEVER shot green before. I'm not sure what to expect?

    He hasn't been interested in eating much today. The last time he ate was about 3pm & that was only a spoonfull of his raw meat. He also seems very subdued,quiet. Sleeping more than normal.
     
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2018
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Hi JoyBee. The +9 and PMPS are basically the same number. As long as you have testing supplies on hand and are able to test him and stay up with him if necessary, I think you should shoot. However, I have to go to bed in about 40 minutes so I can't stay up to help/support you.
    Shooting green is what we all want to do. Yes it's nerve-wracking the first few times. :nailbiting:
    I'll tag @Wendy&Neko she's on the west coast and maybe she's available to "stay" with you!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  10. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Judy and Boomer I'm concerned that his BG is still dropping It's never done this before?

    pm shot time Bg still dropping 70 What do I do?
     
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Can you stay up tonight if you need to? Do you have high carb food and plenty of test strips?

    You have a few choices. One is to shoot, feed him and get a +1 and 2. Second is to stall, but he might keep dropping without food. Third choice is a reduced dose, though the first part of the cycle may play out the same because of the depot. Fourth option is a skip, giving you high numbers tomorrow. What do you feel like doing?
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    If you can get him to eat, I would shoot. But like I said earlier I can't stay up to help you if he goes lower. I'm not sure what time it is where you are (I think around 9:00?) but if he hasn't eaten since 3:00 then he needs to eat before you shoot.
     
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Hi Wendy! I was hoping that you might be around for a while in case JoyBee needs help/support? I have to head to bed in about 15 minutes.
     
  14. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Judy said to go ahead & shoot so I did 1.25,his regular dose. He also ate some regular canned Tuna. He is refusing FF & his other canned food.
    I'll be testing often tonight. It just confused me because he usually goes up by shot time. I wasn't sure to shoot when he continued to drop.

    This is the first time i shot in the green.
    Just have to see what happens.
     
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Shooting a dropping number is fine if you are prepared and you can monitor. He should get some food bump from dinner. Start with a +1, sooner if nervous.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  16. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Thank you for responding. i'll be checking in 20 mins +1
     
  17. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko

    Looks like the food has brought BG up +1 BG 90 I'll check again at +2
    If + 2 is higher can I get a few hrs sleep or do i need to check every hour?

    His BG usually starts dropping into green at +6-+9 in the PM

    Getting green pmps is NEW .
     
  18. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Let's decide next steps after +2. As you said, new territory. Though you have shot 115, not far from green.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  19. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    That 115 was back in Feb. I wasn't checking very much back then & didn't know what I was doing!

    +2 in about 35 mins.
     
  20. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    :DGreat to see these greens--but I know how scary it is. I hope Ravan just keeps surfing along for you in the same kind of nice numbers he's had the past several hours.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  21. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko

    +2 BG 95 I'm worried the bg only came up 5 points.He usually starts dropping at about +6 from the pmps shot.

    Can I try giving him some more food now & get 2 0r 3 hrs sleep?

    Or should I stay up & test every hour?
     
  22. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I think you could give some food and snooze a couple hours.
     
  23. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Thanks Wendy
    The Pneumonia a few weeks ago did a number on me. I still feel so exhausted.
     
  24. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    +5 73 going down?

    +7 114
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2018
  25. Sharon14

    Sharon14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Looking good Ravan!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  26. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Good morning JoyBee!
    Ravan is looking good! So nice to see those green numbers!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  27. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Yay for greens! :D:D:D
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  28. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Looks like the bounce is starting. Might want to grab some more sleep if you can!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page