? 6/10 Chandler - AMPS 225, +4.25 323, PMPS 356, +4 193

Ashley & Chandler

Member Since 2020
Time for a dose increase yet or wait until I have more data? Trying to stick to TR.

I just can't tell because he seems to be constantly bouncing, so I'm not sure what are true numbers & what is part of a bounce.

Thanks
 
Disclaimer - I'm not an expert. Hopefully someone with more experience will check in.

Will you be around if you increase? Since his nadir is between 200 and 300, you would only increase .25. If you can test him and keep an eye on him it should be fine.

Chandler is beautiful, I love his fur!
 
Disclaimer - I'm not an expert. Hopefully someone with more experience will check in.

Will you be around if you increase? Since his nadir is between 200 and 300, you would only increase .25. If you can test him and keep an eye on him it should be fine.

Chandler is beautiful, I love his fur!
I gave him the usual 5u tonight already, but I'm just nervous because I'm finding it hard to tell what his actual nadir is because he has seemingly bounced a few times recently, so I'm not sure what days are good numbers to go by. When he was seemingly coming off a bounce the other day, he had nighttime numbers in the green & blue, which made him bounce the next day.

I am working from home still for now, so I'm around more to be able to test if needed (except for tomorrow, I am going into the office), but once I go back to work like normal, there won't be able to really be anymore daytime mid-cycle checks - only in the evening.

Thank you! He is a handsome boy - very symmetrical features
 
Maybe he'll be doing well enough when you go back to work, that you won't have to worry about him. In another thread I saw them discussing a timed feeder. That gives their cat a small portion every 2 or 3 hours, to help keep them from dropping too low.
 
I think you could increase to 5.25 units if he doesn’t drop lower tonight but if you are not going to be home tomorrow, maybe wait til the pm dose to increase.
I saw your other thread, I’ll answer here. I’m sorry the chicken and the juice wasn’t liked:(
 
I think you could increase to 5.25 units if he doesn’t drop lower tonight but if you are not going to be home tomorrow, maybe wait til the pm dose to increase.
I saw your other thread, I’ll answer here. I’m sorry the chicken and the juice wasn’t liked:(
Yea, I won’t be home during the day tomorrow, so only AMPS & PMPS then hopefully at least one in the evening. His +4 was actually down to 193, so at least it came down, but is this going to be another instance of coming off a bounce since it dropped by like 150 in 4 hours...
 
Back
Top