6/10 Taco AMPS 391 Lowest # and highest # today :(

It is really scary to see "Hi." I think it is pretty common for a cat to shoot up when they drop down lower than they're used to. Their liver thinks the glucose has dropped too low and creates more.

I just saw your note that he got into the dog food! Bad Taco! :p

I think you would have to keep his dose the same because of the dog food. Those days don't tell you the real story about what the insulin is doing.
 
Since you are new to blues (yeah!), you hold this dose at least 8-10 cycles under TR. And yes, the bouncing is perfectly normal and very annoying. It helped me to think of bouncing as proof the insulin was starting to do it's job and get my cat into better numbers she wasn't used to yet. Dog food two days ago should be out of the system by now so not an impact.
 
Since you are new to blues (yeah!), you hold this dose at least 8-10 cycles under TR.

Do I hold for 8-10 cycles since we first started this dose or when I first saw blue numbers (which was yesterday on 5th cycle)? This morning is his 7th cycle since we went to 3.75.
 
Back
Top