6/11 Jonesy amps 349-4.5u

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
Morning,

Well, Jonesy hasn't "blinked an eye" at this increase, but I know it's early. Feeling overwhelmed with all that I have to get done today to get ready for surgery.

@Olive & Paula

You'd asked to see photos of the new steps to my basement. Here they are :) Now, there is less chance of my falling down the stairs and cracking my fool head on the concrete chimney at the bottom of the steps! HA! (Not *zero* chance, just less :nailbiting::D:facepalm: )

Have a great day all,
Darcy

(Shoot, one photo is turned sideways, sorry about that! It's not on my computer. Fyi, the house was built in 1928, she's an old girl, just like me! LOL )
 

Attachments

  • stairs 1.jpg
    stairs 1.jpg
    104.8 KB · Views: 97
  • stairs 2.jpg
    stairs 2.jpg
    37.3 KB · Views: 80
I hope the new dose helps bring Jonesy's numbers down. Which day is your surgery scheduled for? I hope you get everything done. Nice steps.
 
Morning,

Well, Jonesy hasn't "blinked an eye" at this increase, but I know it's early. Feeling overwhelmed with all that I have to get done today to get ready for surgery.

@Olive & Paula

You'd asked to see photos of the new steps to my basement. Here they are :) Now, there is less chance of my falling down the stairs and cracking my fool head on the concrete chimney at the bottom of the steps! HA! (Not *zero* chance, just less :nailbiting::D:facepalm: )

Have a great day all,
Darcy

(Shoot, one photo is turned sideways, sorry about that! It's not on my computer. Fyi, the house was built in 1928, she's an old girl, just like me! LOL )

So is the carpeted the new steps?
 
The new steps look a lot better! Do you have to go down to the basement often?

Here's hoping Jonesy responds to the new dose soon!
Thanks! The laundry is down there, and once I'm allowed to keep my foot down for longer periods, all my sewing stuff is down there. I sew cat hammocks and I've got ALLLLLL this fabric down there, just waiting to be sewn up! LOL
 
So is the carpeted the new steps?
No, sorry I should have clarified. The stairs with the carpet are the old ones. The new bare wood are the new ones. You can see the angle of the stairs is less steep in the new set. That was the problem. When the originals were built, very different building codes. Nowadays those old ones are dangerous. The new ones I can walk down much more safely! (They're NOT fancy by any means, but they won't kill me ;) LOL)
 
Not being killed is important, less steep is much easier. The steps themselves even look deeper. Stepping on a narrow step can be dangerous. Did you get your ceiling fixed?
 
Good luck with the surgery today.

Periodically I am going to stop in and sound like a broken record. You really do need to start getting some mid cycle tests - be it weekend or evening before bed. We dose based on how low the dose takes the cat, and you have been increasing with no idea what that is. SLGS requires a curve before each increase - and you aren't doing that either. And SLGS says to hold the dose if you are getting nadirs in the 90 to 149 range. 4.25 units was doing that, you should not have increased to 4.5 units. If you will not be up for close monitoring after your food surgery, I would take his dose down a notch for safety.
 
Back
Top