? 6/12/18/Ravan/pmps340/+5 212/+9 136/amps 148/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoyBee&Ravan, Jun 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JoyBee&Ravan

JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

2. Judy and Boomer

Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

Well that's a longer than usual stretch of bouncing Ravan! But I guess it follows since you had a longer than usual period of green/blue.
    And what do you have in mind for today?

JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  3. JoyBee&Ravan

Today I had a problem . I could not get blood from either of Ravan's ears?? His Right ear has been not used at all for over a month. Now his Left ear is not putting out blood either? I poked him at least 7 0r 8 times & squeezed his ear. I ran out of time on the meter several times.( I've been doing this for over 4 months, I warm his ear,I use Neosporin with Pain relief.I know the spot to poke to get blood. It's all not working now. What do I do?) It's hot in my house(no air conditioner) but his ears feel cold. What does that mean?

He started crying when I even touched his ears. I finally got just enough for the meter to work. By that time both Ravan & I were both crying.I even tried his paw,forget that he struggled & cried . I'm depressed & feel trapped day & night testing him. I'm just getting over Pneumonia & only getting 5 or 6 hours sleep each night.

This is all starting to feel hopeless. He's also not eating again. I have many different types of food & he's crying to eat but refusing everything.

I'm so tired of seeing green or even blue & getting all happy only to see his BG go back up to pink & even Red! Why isn't he bouncing to yellow by now. This is just going to go on & on. I'm so stressed out & Ravan little body is not responding either. Some days I just want to sleep & not get up.

4. Sharon14

Sharon14 Well-Known Member