? 6/12 Shiloh ~ AMBG 70, +5 80, +9.5 97, PMPS 124, +2 112, +3 97, +4 106

Status
Not open for further replies.
There has been a lot of skipping lately. It looks like Shiloh's pancreas is getting back to work. Hopefully you will be able to monitor this weekend and get a read on whether she needs another reduction. With the skips you are draining out the depot a bit so you shouldn't have to worry about that.
 
All's opt for the safe choice if you can't monitor. Looks like a certain kitty's pancreas is sending some pretty clear messages.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Good call on skipping. I'm glad she's holding in normal numbers. I'm thinking she might need another reduction. See what others say and where she is by +11 or PMPS. :):D
 
(anti-jinx!!!!) I so want that party! Especially because I have had so many ppl tell me it isn't possible. But I'm not getting my hopes up.....yet....
 
Shiloh is looking pretty awesome! Anything is possible. Trix went into remission after being on insulin for over 3 years. It never hurts to hope! And even if Shiloh stays on the juice, she is wonderfully regulated and healthy!
 
Shiloh is looking good! :D The higher 2.5U depot can affect 4-6 cycles, so you might still be seeing a bit of an affect from that.

The faster you can get a kitty regulated in good numbers, the greater the chance of remission, and it's just been a month so far. :)
 
Shiloh is looking good! :D The higher 2.5U depot can affect 4-6 cycles, so you might still be seeing a bit of an affect from that.

The faster you can get a kitty regulated in good numbers, the greater the chance of remission, and it's just been a month so far. :)

Wendy, Question about the depot from the 2.5 unit dose. There have been two skipped shots since the 2.5 depot and two 1 unit doses, wouldn't that be enough to pretty much drain the depot of the 2.5 unit dose?
 
@Tina & Sammy The larger depot would be mostly drained, but it was also 2.5 times as large a dose as what was given last night. It could still have been influencing last night as that was the third cycle after the reduction.
 
Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of strips and high carb food? If so, giving 1U will tell you if it's too much or just right.
 
I think you're okay to wait until +2 tonight

And I also think whoever told you remission wouldn't be possible with Shiloh is nuts! Look at her go :D
 
I look forward to the day when you can say - up yours ignoramus! :)

I have a diabetic friend at work who admitted - after Vyktor went OTJ - that he didn't think it was possible but at least he didn't get all negative on me while I was trying! I guess he also knew enough to know that he didn't know enough to tell me it wouldn't happen.
 
You must be so happy for the weekend. It will be interesting to see how she does with the I unit or if it is still too much.
 
That's not a big drop, so there's cause for optimism that this could be a lovely surf. We'll all keep thinking about that, okay? And if she gets carried away, we'll be here for you! Shiloh, be good!
cat.gif
 
Do you mean now or in general? In general her appetite is good, but she hasn't had anything since her dinner at 7pm. Getting ready to get a+4. brb
 
I meant tonight. I feed Max usually at am/PMPS if he eats and then at +2 and then it depends on his numbers and if he asks for food. Tonight so far he's only had a few bites and hooefully he will eat in the next half hour. I think he starts to get hungry when the Lantus kicks in and his BG starts to move. I don't know when you feed Shiloh. Most cats get hungry if their BG is dropping and look for food. My lazy guy often just sleeps.
 
I normally feed her at 7am and pm, leaving food out during the day, and a little during the night. She has just been cleaning herself in between tests, just went to the LB, and nibbling a little.

ETA: I think she is a little perturbed that I keep waking her up, but she likes her new treats!
 
Sounds like you could test again in a couple of hours. I'd leave out some food and see what she does. Max needs me to test and give a FD treat. Then he eats. If I leave food out and go out ge won't eat! He's a rare one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top