6/16 Moe: AMPS=96 (!!), no shot;+2=140;+10=146;PMPS=119 - BCS 7.0 u;+3=301

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...377-pmps-323-3-202-5-181.230997/#post-2584896

Cabergoline Trial Day 4

Oh my! 96 at AMPS! Moe’s a.m. glucose hasn’t been this low since last fall, when he went OTJ the first time. His timing is terrible, of course. I have to go into the office today so can’t be home to monitor. Given how his numbers went on Sunday, I’m afraid to shoot when I won’t be here. I don’t even want to do a BCS. Ugh.

I hope everyone has a great day and kitties surf safely.
 
Such a bummer! What is it with these kitties and their unpredictability? Too bad he has to miss his shot, just when he's starting to look good.

Sometimes you just have to do what your gut says...he'll get his shot tonight when you're home and can monitor - just think of it as a 'Fur Shot'....

Have a pleasant day Erin!
 
Wow, Moe’s glucose at +10 is 146, and that’s without an insulin shot this morning. His last food was breakfast at about 7:15 am. He’s in day 4 of cabergoline and this is the second time I’ve skipped a shot. I guess it’s time to reduce his dose, but how much?
 
This is the benefit of the larger depot - it can keep him in decent numbers for quite a while, in spite of the skip. If you want to be cautious and reduce, you can try 7.5 units. Hopefully that'll keep him high enough you don't have to skip again.
 
BG at PMPS was 119. Goodness, that’s with no food since breakfast. I ended up doing a BCS of 7.0, mostly because that’s what was left in the vial. I think I’m in for a long night. Fortunately I am working from home tomorrow.
 
Back
Top