6/17 Meepers AMPS 334

4catsinashoe

Member Since 2020
Well, 334 is a better start to the day than yesterday; though you can tell he's still in so much pain from the sac expression on Monday :( and, smelly....:eek: i guess there is some latent discharge after sacs are discharged? he just can't win poor thing. But, he did take his pain pill today, if you put enough cat treat on something you can fool them right... LOL i love those Tiki Sticks, they really seem to like them, and there don't seem to be any added carbs at all; its just chicken, and tuna juices.

Sending prayers to @Debra and Yoyo ; we have not had a chance to know one another, but you have all my thoughts, and love.
 
Awwww thank you, how sweet....wishing you much success with your special fur baby...and I hope he feels better real soon, please give him hugs....:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Is it possible for you to get any night time testing done? Most cats go lower at night, we determine how to change the dose based on how low the dose takes the cat. Even getting a test just before you go to bed, as long as it's +2 or later, can be quite helpful.

Have you taken a look at the Sticky Note on Dosing Methods. Most of us here follow one or other dosing method. With both of them, you don't keep the same dose if it's not giving you numbers you want. However, you do have to find what the lows are before figuring out how to change things.

Reading back on your older posts, you said he switched from CD - which is horribly high in carbs, to Instinct Rabbit, which is low carb. When did this happen?

Another small housekeeping note, it's helpful to us if you have details such as date of diagnosis, type of meter, dosing method, any medical issues in your signature. This post on How You can Help Us Help You has the details.
 
Back
Top