6/19 Gracie AMPS 197 +2 140 +5 62 +8 71 Lupita/Gracie video

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 6/12 Condo

We hope you've all been well but we want to send major prayers and vines to Molly's mom and also to Molly so she can handle the stress and the worry. We hope the heart attack was very minor and that Molly's DM will get to come home today and start eating and feeling better. Many vines and caring thoughts to all others in need, as well.

I decided for this Lupita Friday that I would allow Gracie and Lupita to speak for themselves:


I'm sure the thought entered everyone's minds that I was just writing some fun stories to make you laugh, but no.....this is the reality :p:joyful::joyful::joyful:

Gracie earned a reduction yesterday and had a little bounce last night. She says she needs to show Cooper how it's done but looks to me like Cooper is just doing great on his own.

I lost almost three days the end of last week and early this week to dealing with mom's Discover card....and checkbook....theft. It's a very, very long story but the police do have the video of the person using Mom's card to purchase a ton of gift cards and wine at CVS but the ALF Director can't identify the person. Thankfully, I got the checking account closed before anyone was able to get any checks through on it. What a pain to have to do all that plus close the debit cards and get new ones and then make the changes to a few places that auto debit her debit card (like the storage units). At any rate, her accounts are safe now and she was lucky no money was stolen and Discover handled the fraudulent charges.

It's been such slow-going writing my document. There are so many resources to reference, etc, and it is just time-consuming. I can't believe it is almost the end of June. My retirement party is July 29. Some time in there, I have to get my office cleaned out! I might have to take an extra day while Mike is home right before the 31st of July and do it.

Thinking of you all. Have a great day.
 
I could watch that video all day :joyful::joyful::joyful: That's how Noodle is with my Dad... except he greets her by saying "Noodle, come here and let me kick you across the room!" -- he has an interesting sense of humor... By the end of my trip two weeks ago she was letting him pet her, it was HUGE!

So glad you're getting everything worked out with your DM. I'd be very suspicious that the ALF Director can't identify the person on the video... Maybe they can ask more supervisors at the facility? That kind of thing happens entirely too often.. So upsetting.

Lots of positive vines your way for work and everything else. Crunch time is when I do my best work, but I'm a procrastination loving anomaly, haha. Hope you get yours done with a few days to spare!
 
The only thing better than a Lupita Friday condo is a Lupita Friday condo with video!!! Thanks so much for sharing, and for the record, I never thought you were making anything up. You do, however, have a real gift for telling the story. I think I've mentioned that you should consider writing short stories or books after you retire!

Congrats on the reducie. Looks like Gracie has already settled happily into the new dose.

I know how big a hassle it is to deal with identity theft. We had a check stolen and washed a number of years ago. Mark was still in the AF and back then you had the SSN printed on the checks because you needed it to use the check anywhere on base. We had to close the checking account and open a new one, get new credit cards, set up credit monitoring etc. I can only imagine the nightmare of having to do if from another state!! You are a wonderful daughter.
 
Oh poor Gracie. My ears hurt too (and they're nowhere as sensitive as LBGs).

So sorry to hear of all the troubles you and your DM have had. Glad that at a minimum your DM was not out any money.

Best of luck with the final countdown and project.
 
I may have solved the mystery of LBGs hatred of Lupita! Have you noticed that Lupita's accent makes it sound a little like she is hissing on some words, e.g. She, I wonder if that is what Gracie hears??? I love that Lupita loves her anyway :joyful:

I had a little adopted dog (her bean passed and no one wanted the little old dog so she was going to be PTS :mad:) that just never took to me. She decided that she loved my partner at the time but she would growl and bite (luckily she was little with few teeth!) everytime I went near her. I loved her anyway!
 
BWAAHAHAHAAHAH.... sing it Gracie! And look at that :D! So much for the bouncy bounce bounce!

Hang in their MamaBean, the work/office thing will all come to a merciful end soon!
 
icon_lol.gif
I love the video. Poor Lupita. Congrats on the reducie. I'm glad you got things straightened out for your mom without her losing any money. Good luck getting everything done before your retirement.
 
Oh Gracie, you do provide us all with a laugh!
Sorry you and your Mum have had all this trouble with the card theft, right when you don't need it too, trying to get ready to retire. Not nice for your Mum either.
 
That was so fun to watch! Gracie has some catitude, lol!

Glad your Mom wasn`t out any money from that thief. It`s still such an inconvenience, and an invasion. It`s happened to me, too, what a pain.
 
Oh my, Gracie does not seem to favor Lupita at all! That expression says it all!

Way to go pretty Gracie girl on today's cycle. You may have to give Cooper a pep talk later tonight if he doesn't clear his bounce. We're going to be doing his +3 shortly. We're trying to give him a tiny break from all the pokeys.

Whoever did that to your mom...karma will come back around. Stupid jerk face. :mad:
 
Well, Gracie certainly let her feelings be known.

You've certainly got a lot on your plate these days. I hope you're taking some time to relax.
 
Thank you all for visiting today and I hope you got a good laugh out of Miss Sassy Pants...and I don't mean Lupita.

Patricia: Oh my your dad talks to her like that! ;);) They actually did take the photos to the team meeting of supervisors because some people have been there longer than the director and they thought it might be a former employee. But nope.

Tricia: I'll have to keep that in mind but I need to find someone who can do the illustrations. Mike was in the AF so I also remember the days when our SSNs were on our checks. Identity theft was so less common then.

Laura: Some days, Lupita's voice hurts my ears, too!;);) But she is a sweetie.

Serryn: I hadn't noticed that but you are probably right that Gracie hears a little "hiss". That is so sweet about your dog but so funny that you saved her and loved her so much and she didn't return it.

@Anne & Zener (GA): I saw Lois at the post office today. Love her!!! She's such a sweetheart. She said they are coming your way soon. Lucky ducks!!

Carla: Glad you liked it. It took a little bit of work cutting out the Tobey part which wasn't very good because he was sound asleep.

Bron: I don't think my mom worried too much about it because she knew I would deal with it. :rolleyes:

Lori: Gracie only has catitude with Lupita. The rest of the time, she is a purry, lovey, sweetie pie.

Millie: Yes, Missy G has some interesting expressions. Looks like Cooper is headed back down at +3!

Amy: Rather like the "odd couple" eh?

Sienne: I do get to relax with my workout sessions and yoga. I have to keep up with them to keep my sanity. And I do try to relax in the evening with Mike because my eyes are crossed by then after looking at the computer most of the day. But it's scorching hot here and so taking care of the property when Mike is gone takes longer because I have to take breaks to cool off.

I've got to grab dinner and I hope I can get back here to visit some tonight.
 
That is hilarious!!!! They really are the odd couple! :smuggrin::smuggrin: So glad you were able to get everything taken care of with your mom's account. Hope you have a wonderful Friday, Marje.
 
Oh that was just hysterical! Kudos to Lupita for continuing to try to woo LBG over! Gracie is very good at expressing herself, lol.:D:D

So frustrating on your mom's credit card. It's lucky they caught it quickly before things were even worse.

Only 5 weeks left to you retirement party. You're going to breathe a sigh of relief with that.
 
I have been reading through all the past episodes, and have now joined the Adventures of LBG and Lupita Fan Club. Can't wait til next week's episode.
 
I've always thought they were true stories.... lil sassy girl knows who she likes....:joyful:
maybe Gracie doesn't like the sweety sweet baby talk.... does Lupita ever just talk in her normal voice to Gracie?

like Patricia's dad, my dh used to call my dm's dog.... bar .... b....q... every time it would yap crazily at us.... Shut up, bar b q....
it was funny to us ( have to deal with the stress with humor) but of course, not to her.... so he did quit. ( it's hard to like a dog that barks at you every time you move, for any reason at all)

my dgm when she was back in Tx.... had a caregiver steal money off a credit card. My dgm gave her the card to go get groceries.... and the lady went and paid her vet bill...twice....
and spent hundreds at walmart. So when the police got involved, my dgm had a very hard time pressing charges against this lady she thought cared for her.
It took a bit, but she did do it.
and the elderly are getting targeted more and more each year. It's so awful. I especially hate the home alert commercial.... they got lots of money off my dgm.... and we refuse to
pay the bill now.... because the system didn't work.... they didn't come make corrections.... and we sold the house.... and they still want the unit back... or payment.
She paid for 3 years of service and never got any service from it....it may help someone.... but it seems it's just preying on their confusion.

I bet the next weeks fly by....
Hugs for endurance.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top