? 6/19 I am stalling she puked white foam wont eat for PMPS 136 +2 115 + 3 83 PHOEBES

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think I jinxed myself. She was restless, puked white foam. Took pmps 136, I've offered babyfood with parmesan, oregano. She wants nothing. I just got her cerenia and zofran down her if it stays down. Will try something else in 20 mins. Can I give her gravy for the shot?
 
If no one with experience sees this in time for Phoebe's dose, I'd be thinking/hoping that the large depot that's in place could carry her along decently if you have to skip her shot tonight.
 
Every cat is different as we say many times. When Jack had a p'titis flareup and was not eating, some more experienced members said you can still get some insulin on board but not a full shot. This helped him from going to high. since Phoebe is in the low blues already, I would lean towards a skip or maybe a very small dose say 1/4 normal.
 
Just saw you already shot, A trick I've used with Jack when he doesn't have much appetite is to put out a tablespoon of normal food every 20 or 30 minutes. For some reason the small amounts got him to eat better, maybe he thought no more was coming so he better eat what was there
 
Ty @saltycat I was afraid not to shoot!!! :banghead: ty for responding I will try your trick :) just hoping she keeps the pills down. I should be good it's been 35 mins since gave pills. Right?
 
It is quite a fun dance /sarcasm. With less carbs from food the insulin might bring her down a bit more then usual, or it could end up being a boring night, especially if she nibbles on some fuds.

You know how to steer with food if needed and have seen lower numbers so just another day in the dance. If she goes low and won't eat you can rub some karo/ syrup on her gums to get some carbs in her. The smaller snacks should be a little easier on the tummy. I'm not sure on the meds but would think you would be fine giving some little snacks.

Have you looked into Pepcid, the white foamy pukes can be due to the stomach acid which the Pepcid can help with, No experience with it personally though.
 
It is quite a fun dance /sarcasm.
I prefer disco.
Yes was giving her pepcid then read an article about giving to often. Thought maybe giving cerenia and zofran should cover the issues. This is the first time in a long time she's puked anywhere near pmps. She still isn't wanting what I have. She's interested but not at the 15 different cans I have at the moment. Cats!
Thanks for leading. I have the tools. It's just so frustrating as you know.
I was hoping since I got her numbers down she would just feel better. Patience pants patience pants :nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Sorry, out back pressure washing.
When Jack had a p'titis flareup and was not eating, some more experienced members said you can still get some insulin on board but not a full shot.
Actually, when Neko wasn't feeling well, that usually meant her numbers were higher from the inflammation or whatever was making her feel not well. The only time I reduced a dose with lack of appy was when she was solidly in the greens. If you want, it's perfectly fine to give her higher carb food, if she'll eat it and keep it down and it won't upset her tummy.

The white foam isn't always acid. Which means Pepcid is not always solution. Best to have a diagnosis first.

Surf safe Phoebe.
 
Sorry, out back pressure washing.

Actually, when Neko wasn't feeling well, that usually meant her numbers were higher from the inflammation or whatever was making her feel not well. The only time I reduced a dose with lack of appy was when she was solidly in the greens. If you want, it's perfectly fine to give her higher carb food, if she'll eat it and keep it down and it won't upset her tummy.

The white foam isn't always acid. Which means Pepcid is not always solution. Best to have a diagnosis first.

Surf safe Phoebe.
Thank you Wendy. Will give her some hc mixed with lc and see if she'll eat it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top