6/2 Blaze amps 89 +2 99 PMPS 90 +2 88 +4 77

Nice start for Blaze. Hope your first day back went well yesterday.
Work went well yesterday, thankfully we started this week with longer appointments to give us time to get used to all the extra PPE we have to wear, the screening process of patients and extra cleaning of rooms. I only saw 5 patients yesterday and it went pretty smoothly. Hopefully the rest of this week goes smoothly too!:D
 
Can anyone give me advice on Blaze’s dose? I don’t know if the 1 drop is enough. Should I hold this dose or go back up to 0.1U?

I’m leaving for work and won’t be home until PMPS but I’m just not sure with the numbers he’s having on this dose.
 
Can anyone give me advice on Blaze’s dose? I don’t know if the 1 drop is enough. Should I hold this dose or go back up to 0.1U?

I’m leaving for work and won’t be home until PMPS but I’m just not sure with the numbers he’s having on this dose.

It's bothered me a little too. Can you add a question mark/and dose advice in your title? I would feel better if his numbers were lower.
YOU have another good day at work:)

oh - the +1 will show a food spike . . . a +3 would show if he's going back down. Still wonder though. Of course I know you can't test because of work!
 
Since you're not there most of the day, I'd leave well enough alone. The AMPS is typically one of the last numbers to go down...he's looking like he's getting off to a great start..and the 2+ supports that too. Last thing you want is for him to go too low and then you come home to a bounce...harder then to determine what happened. Be safe, let him work this dose until it appears he's not holding his own...green is green! I think he looks great - and safe.

Hope work goes smoothly today as well. Hopefully the patients are all being cooperative as well :)
 
Do you have an autofeeder giving Blaze a snack around +8 or +9? Just wondering if lack of that caused the blue blip yesterday.
 
Do you have an autofeeder giving Blaze a snack around +8 or +9? Just wondering if lack of that caused the blue blip yesterday.
I do have an auto feeder, which gives Blaze snacks at +2, 4, 6 and 9 in the AM and PM cycle. That blue PMPS was odd yesterday but hopefully it’s a one off thing and he’s still green tonight when I get home from work. But sometimes one of my other kitties eats the snack if Blaze doesn’t hear it. And when I’m not home, I don’t know which one of them is eating the snacks. Blaze is pretty good about getting to it first, but if he doesn’t hear it, he misses out on that snack. Maybe that’s what happened, possibly didn’t eat the +9 snack yesterday.
 
Since you're not there most of the day, I'd leave well enough alone. The AMPS is typically one of the last numbers to go down...he's looking like he's getting off to a great start..and the 2+ supports that too. Last thing you want is for him to go too low and then you come home to a bounce...harder then to determine what happened. Be safe, let him work this dose until it appears he's not holding his own...green is green! I think he looks great - and safe.

Hope work goes smoothly today as well. Hopefully the patients are all being cooperative as well :)
Okay sounds good, thank you Sue! I just wanted some reassurance on if he’s still looking okay on this dose. He’s pretty much green all the time, I’m just not catching any lower numbers while at work or when I’m sleeping, but I’m assuming he’s going a little lower. And maybe he missed the +9 snack during the day time cycle yesterday, causing the blue PMPS.

Thank you Sue! Work is going smoothly so far and patients have been cooperative, thankfully!:smuggrin:
 
Okay sounds good, thank you Sue! I just wanted some reassurance on if he’s still looking okay on this dose. He’s pretty much green all the time, I’m just not catching any lower numbers while at work or when I’m sleeping, but I’m assuming he’s going a little lower. And maybe he missed the +9 snack during the day time cycle yesterday, causing the blue PMPS.

Thank you Sue! Work is going smoothly so far and patients have been cooperative, thankfully!:smuggrin:
hes on his way to remission??! Thats so awesome! mimi and him got diagnosed around the same time :)
 
Back
Top