6/20/19 Olive AMPS 214; +6=164; PMPS 141; +4.5=51; +5=39; +5.5=40; +6=52

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, Jun 20, 2019.

  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday caber 258

    So right at t/f/s (6 am) I get a call from facility that dad was unresponsive and it looks like part of face is drooping. So I said send him to hospital and I'll meet him there.

    I get there and he's sitting up eating. Has the staff laughing then starts complaining about lumpy mattress, how cold it was, his teeth were left behind.

    Nothing was found wrong. My guess is he was in a deep sleep. I'm home now.

    How is everyone else day starting......
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  3. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Not exactly the way you wanted to start your day Paula. I'm glad though that it wasn't a stroke and hope your heart rate is back to normal. Also hope the rest of your day is relatively uneventful, Olive being her wonderful little self, and the other kitties doing well.
     
  4. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Jesus! rough start to the day Paula... I'm so glad that your dad is alright, but after such a scare I would be having a real smorgasbord of emotions ---> relief and annoyance would be at the top. Relief and happiness would soon take over though. Sounds like your dad has a great sense of humor, and it's great news he doesn't have anything wrong with him.

    I hope the rest of your day is better than that rough start :bighug:
     
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh Paula! I'm glad your father is ok! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Glad ur dad is ok!!!
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I told her to not do this, I wanted to go to bed early.
     
  8. J.J. and Phoebe Squeak

    J.J. and Phoebe Squeak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Come on Olive -- give your mom a break! She's had a rough day.
     
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    What a day! and night! :banghead:
     
  10. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    :bighug::bighug:

    So glad your dad is ok. How scary.

    Ollie had a point to make,. Sorry she kept you up.

    :coffee::coffee:
     
  11. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Nice to see you back. Hope it was wonderful and you got great pictures.
     
  12. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Thanks for all the thoughts and good wishes. I'm working today so will see dad. I got an eye appt for him in Monday. His eye has been having an issue for awhile (conjunctivitis or stye?) It's just not clearing up and actually looked worse yesterday. ER doctor says they can't script anything, they are emergency medicine only.

    Ollie kept me up late. Funny I thought the 6.5 would be to much and debated how much to increase for quite some time. Then figured it will show right away if 6.5 was to much and dang if it didn't. So back down to 6. Might hold this for 10 doses this time and then increase to 6.25 if needed.
     

Share This Page