6/20 Moe: AMPS=361;+3=298;+6=313;+9=381;+11=316; PMPS=377

If he doesn't show green again by tomorrow night, this would be a failed reduction. I'm hoping it's just a bounce and Moe will get over it soon.
I get a feeling that it’s not a bounce. He just loves that 8 unit dose. :rolleyes:
I have a family gathering tomorrow from 4-8 pm. Trying to figure out what I’m going to do about his shot (5 pm)
 
If you can’t get away from the gathering, there are a few options. Option A is a skip. Option B is a late dose and work your way back in time. Option C is to shoot 1/2 hour earlier tonight and 1/2 hour earlier tomorrow night, arriving a wee bit late at the gathering. I had a monthly board meeting at +11.5 and it took me 15 minutes to get there. I used to start four days ahead of time moving the shot ahead so I could shoot, load the autofeeder, and go. Option D is less commonly used, but two back to back 18 hour cycles. That one can be awkward with when the first +18 hour shot is. Not all cats do well with 18 hour shots, some do.
 
PMPS =377, food influenced. Moe was ~starving~ :rolleyes: and begging for food so I gave him about an ounce of FF at +11.

Option D is less commonly used, but two back to back 18 hour cycles. That one can be awkward with when the first +18 hour shot is. Not all cats do well with 18 hour shots, some do.
Unfortunately I can’t get away...it’s my b-day party. I’m torn between skipping and trying the 18-hour option. I normally shoot at 5:15 a/p. If I do 18 hours, I’d skip his 5:15 am shot Sunday and shoot at 11:15 am Sunday, then next shot is 5:15 am Monday. Then back to the regular 12 hour 5:15 a/p schedule. Is that correct @Wendy&Neko ?
 
Happy birthday in advance! And yes, you have the 18 hour schedule correct. Depends on the cat, sometimes just skipping is better, but I think with higher dose cats the depot can help keep numbers down. The acromegaly may help too. Acros can still have working pancreases. The one time I did two 18 hour cycles with Neko, who was on a smaller dose at the time, she ended the 36 hour process in green. :) Surprised the heck out of me!
 
Back
Top