6/21 Lulu AMPS-121,+4-124,+8.5-144,PMPS-184,+3-95

Status
Not open for further replies.
Greens on the reduced dose are pretty nice. :D Lulu is looking good. Did you smell Lantus this morning? She could also be doing a tiny bounce from last night.

Yikes on the funnel clouds! :nailbiting: Stay safe!
 
Lulu is looking pretty good right now. She may have dropped lower last night and is doing a little bouncing today.

Funnel clouds!! That is not usual for Calgary...more something we would see in southern Manitoba. Be careful and stay safe!
 
Thanks, Wendy & Mary Ann.I just checked - the advisory for Calgary has passed and has now moved on to some towns west of Calgary.

Mary Ann - When I lived in MB, got caught in a tornado. We had been out on an overnight canoe trip on the Assiniboine, extremely hot and humid day. We set the tents up, but they kept coming down, got absolutely drenched. When we finally arrived at our destination, we found that all the roads had been washed out.
There have been a few destructive tornadoes out this way -- Pine Lake and Edmonton to name two. But those were years and years ago.
 
Thanks, Wendy & Mary Ann.I just checked - the advisory for Calgary has passed and has now moved on to some towns west of Calgary.

Mary Ann - When I lived in MB, got caught in a tornado. We had been out on an overnight canoe trip on the Assiniboine, extremely hot and humid day. We set the tents up, but they kept coming down, got absolutely drenched. When we finally arrived at our destination, we found that all the roads had been washed out.
There have been a few destructive tornadoes out this way -- Pine Lake and Edmonton to name two. But those were years and years ago.

Yikes! You have had some real experiences haven't you! I still remember the flood you had a few years back. It was awful, the destruction and all the animals from the zoo needed to be moved. People can control a lot of things, but the weather still trumps us. Good to see that your weather system has moved on though.
 
we like the blues too....
jazz_cat_by_if_not_for_gravity-d5p80qv.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top