6/21 Shiloh ~ AMPS 89, +5 67, +6 81, +7 80, PMPS 90, +2.5 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

Member Since 2015
DH to the rescue again. I got back to town yesterday, and it's been a long few days. DH let me sleep in this morning, tested, fed and shot. He did stick with the .75 as I hadn't really talked to him about increasing back up. But with a green PS, I may stick with it for a little while longer.
 
Morning Rhonda :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Kudos to DH! it is always so nice when you have additional help. way cool.

Nice amps today Shiloh. You surf well today, Good luck with dosing, whichever way you decide to go.

Enjoy your Sunday! I hope all goes well, that there is fun involved. :)
 
image.jpg I have to share! I haven't seen her dead roach pose in a good couple of months! That's her norm!
 
love the pic, haven't heard it called a "dead roach pose" before but can see exactly what you mean. Well done to your DH for holding the fort while you were away.
 
Love the picture. It looks like this is a good dose for now btw. See how the day goes and her PMPS but unless she does something wacky she looks great.
 
She definitely likes this dose! :D:D:D

Anyone else want to blow a raspberry into that tummy fur? Shiloh looks so cute and inviting. :)

Kudos to DH.
 
really nice day.....:D:D:D

that's what I call a "cat trap"..... you want to pet that belly, so inviting, but mine will clamp on your arm like a bear trap and you walk away bloody.....:rolleyes:
 
belly rubs! what a cute pose!

just a heads-up - Shiloh's got 4 days of completely normal numbers at the 0.75u dose. You can try to reduce the dose after 7 days at a dose and see if she'll hold the reduction. I'm not sure if you were contemplating a dose increase, but i'm not seeing a need for one. She's looking great at the moment!

  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
 
belly rubs! what a cute pose!

just a heads-up - Shiloh's got 4 days of completely normal numbers at the 0.75u dose. You can try to reduce the dose after 7 days at a dose and see if she'll hold the reduction. I'm not sure if you were contemplating a dose increase, but i'm not seeing a need for one. She's looking great at the moment!Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

Julie, I see a few preshots above 120. Do they not count? I've never reduced this way. Thanks.
 
belly rubs! what a cute pose!

just a heads-up - Shiloh's got 4 days of completely normal numbers at the 0.75u dose. You can try to reduce the dose after 7 days at a dose and see if she'll hold the reduction. I'm not sure if you were contemplating a dose increase, but i'm not seeing a need for one. She's looking great at the moment!

  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. See additional notes in the next paragraph about drops into the 20s and 30s. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
Julie, I wasn't necessarily considering an increase, just going back to the pre-vacation dose, since she didn't actually earn the reduction. But since she is doing well, I will leave her here for now and see what she does.

So if she stays below 120 for 7 full days you would consider a reduction? And is she still considered newly diagnosed? It's been just a shy of six weeks on insulin.
 
Hi. She's newly diabetic for the first year. The way she is staying green I think you will be long gone from here soon. The reduction will be another .25 down to .50. :):D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top