Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
6/21 Recap:
.5 units bid
AMPS: 186
AM+4.5: 169
AM+6.25: 186
PMPS: 234
PM+4.25: 146
PM+6: 129
Yesterday's Condo
Cinco sure likes to tease me by going right up to the edge of the lagoon and then retreating inland again.
I know his BG range lately of 100-234 would please just about any vet, but it does not please me. I am so tempted to raise his dose tomorrow BUT I have one big concern: NASCAR is coming to our neck of the woods this weekend, and we will be away from home pretty much from AMPS to PMPS Friday, Saturday and Sunday. If I raise Cinco's dose to .75 tomorrow, I'm worried I would need to drop it again for the weekend, to keep him safe. So is it better to just leave it at .5 until after the weekend, or to raise it now and probably drop it again beginning Thursday night? All opinions welcome....
LB report: No pee on floor so far (ANTI-JINX). Both boxes utilized. May remove smaller box tomorrow to see if he'll use just the big box. Pee pads at the ready.
Minka's appy is okay today - she finished her breffis over a couple of hours. She looks great - bright eyed, comfy, and she's been mischievous this morning, which she hasn't been since her dx with cancer! She's been into a gift bag I have by the front door for a birthday at bowling tonight, and into another bag DH left on the floor of the dining area from his birthday on Saturday (never puts anything away, that man!
). She's trotting around instead of slinking, too. Makes my heart feel so much lighter to see her feeling better. Anti-jinx!!!
Harvey refuses to eat his breakfast - Evo Chicken & Turkey. They used to all love it, but lately it's been out of favor. I hadn't tried it in a while, and everyone else ate it, but not Mr. Independent. I gave him some Merrick turkey and he hoovered that right up. Wretched cat.
Everyone has been fed, medicated and hydrated, so I need to go get dressed and get some chores done. Hope everyone is surviving their Monday!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans
Special vines and extra hugs to @Jamie & Jupiter. Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris's DM, Elise's DM and Molly's DM.
.5 units bid
AMPS: 186
AM+4.5: 169
AM+6.25: 186
PMPS: 234
PM+4.25: 146
PM+6: 129
Yesterday's Condo
Cinco sure likes to tease me by going right up to the edge of the lagoon and then retreating inland again.
LB report: No pee on floor so far (ANTI-JINX). Both boxes utilized. May remove smaller box tomorrow to see if he'll use just the big box. Pee pads at the ready.
Minka's appy is okay today - she finished her breffis over a couple of hours. She looks great - bright eyed, comfy, and she's been mischievous this morning, which she hasn't been since her dx with cancer! She's been into a gift bag I have by the front door for a birthday at bowling tonight, and into another bag DH left on the floor of the dining area from his birthday on Saturday (never puts anything away, that man!
Harvey refuses to eat his breakfast - Evo Chicken & Turkey. They used to all love it, but lately it's been out of favor. I hadn't tried it in a while, and everyone else ate it, but not Mr. Independent. I gave him some Merrick turkey and he hoovered that right up. Wretched cat.
Everyone has been fed, medicated and hydrated, so I need to go get dressed and get some chores done. Hope everyone is surviving their Monday!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans
Special vines and extra hugs to @Jamie & Jupiter. Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris's DM, Elise's DM and Molly's DM.
