purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's reducie condo
Recap:
AMPS 104 +2.5 103 +4.5 85
+5.5 97 
PMPS 97
+2 68
+3 43 - 1 lge tsp HC
+3.5 65
+4 59
- 1/2 tsp HC +4.5 67
+5 67
+6 70 
This is the first time Purrdy has earned a reduction without having to go back up again from a previous reduction first
In my befuddled state (I'm out of practice!) I screwed up with his supper last night. I gave him a whole tin instead of a half - imagine him not politely letting me know by leaving half
- and I think I may have given him HC 
Does anyone know what the story is with Wellness Signature Select? It's new here so I bought a couple of tins to try on Vyktor (I'm having a lot of trouble finding him acceptable food). They do contain tapioca starch (but I am learning that it's not all about the ingredients) and I planned to check on Lisa's list before feeding but they aren't there. Last night I tried one on Vyktor but although he had big sniffs he wouldn't have a bar of it, not even one lick, so I gave it to Purrdy instead. Then I started worrying and did some googling and I found an old post from here where someone had asked about it but not got an answer. They did have the carb listing from Wellness though. The Signature types were listed as around 6.5% carbs on an as fed basis but a whopping 30% + on a dry matter basis - which is it that I need to be concerned about??? and does anyone understand how they can be so different


Looks like I am getting a leave pass for work today so must get ready - see you guys tonight - well I guess this morning for you
Recap:
AMPS 104 +2.5 103 +4.5 85
PMPS 97
This is the first time Purrdy has earned a reduction without having to go back up again from a previous reduction first

In my befuddled state (I'm out of practice!) I screwed up with his supper last night. I gave him a whole tin instead of a half - imagine him not politely letting me know by leaving half
Does anyone know what the story is with Wellness Signature Select? It's new here so I bought a couple of tins to try on Vyktor (I'm having a lot of trouble finding him acceptable food). They do contain tapioca starch (but I am learning that it's not all about the ingredients) and I planned to check on Lisa's list before feeding but they aren't there. Last night I tried one on Vyktor but although he had big sniffs he wouldn't have a bar of it, not even one lick, so I gave it to Purrdy instead. Then I started worrying and did some googling and I found an old post from here where someone had asked about it but not got an answer. They did have the carb listing from Wellness though. The Signature types were listed as around 6.5% carbs on an as fed basis but a whopping 30% + on a dry matter basis - which is it that I need to be concerned about??? and does anyone understand how they can be so different
Looks like I am getting a leave pass for work today so must get ready - see you guys tonight - well I guess this morning for you

Hopefully he'll stay away from the sharks for the rest of the cycle. Thanks Carla but unfortunately no reduction tonight since he just got one last night. If he really wants another so soon he'll have to do it again tomorrow...