6/23 Purrdy AMPS 137 +3 104 +5 86 PMPS 108 +2 61 HC +3 50 HC +3.5 47 HC +4 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's reducie condo

Recap:
AMPS 104 +2.5 103 +4.5 85 :D +5.5 97 :D
PMPS 97 :D +2 68 :D +3 43 - 1 lge tsp HC :D +3.5 65 :D +4 59 :D- 1/2 tsp HC +4.5 67 :D +5 67 :D +6 70 :D

This is the first time Purrdy has earned a reduction without having to go back up again from a previous reduction first :cat:

In my befuddled state (I'm out of practice!) I screwed up with his supper last night. I gave him a whole tin instead of a half - imagine him not politely letting me know by leaving half :rolleyes: - and I think I may have given him HC :mad:

Does anyone know what the story is with Wellness Signature Select? It's new here so I bought a couple of tins to try on Vyktor (I'm having a lot of trouble finding him acceptable food). They do contain tapioca starch (but I am learning that it's not all about the ingredients) and I planned to check on Lisa's list before feeding but they aren't there. Last night I tried one on Vyktor but although he had big sniffs he wouldn't have a bar of it, not even one lick, so I gave it to Purrdy instead. Then I started worrying and did some googling and I found an old post from here where someone had asked about it but not got an answer. They did have the carb listing from Wellness though. The Signature types were listed as around 6.5% carbs on an as fed basis but a whopping 30% + on a dry matter basis - which is it that I need to be concerned about??? and does anyone understand how they can be so different :confused::eek::confused:

Looks like I am getting a leave pass for work today so must get ready - see you guys tonight - well I guess this morning for you :)
 
Awesome night last night for Purrdy! :D Did you break out the special PJ's for the occasion?

Interesting condo - I think I may have found another low P, HC fud for Neko.
 
Well, it doesn't look like feeding Purrdy the Signature Selects affected his numbers - and no bounce! (ANTI-JINX!) Keep up the good work, Purrdy. Nice of you to let Sisterbean go to work today. Someone's gotta pay for all the kitty and bunny food!
 
Looks like here we go again. I gave him a tsp each of HC and LC with that +2 since he's just earned a reduction.

Hopefully he'll give me enough time to cook something tonight. A nice lady from work gave me a mandarin this afternoon because she'd noticed I'd missed lunch two days in a row. I started shaking when I was peeling it which is always a fair sign that I've gone far too long without a feed! Thinking back my last meal was dinner three nights ago, other than that there's just been a few handfuls of nuts and a couple of pieces of fruit :eek: If my boss doesn't get back into the office next week I'm going to have to track him down and drag him in!

Once again @Tiger and Ruth finds the magic link! Thank you - it looks like we might be needing the HC anyway...

Thanks Voula :D

@Wendy&Neko - I didn't breakout the special pjs - he got dx in summer and it's way too cold for those little echidna jamies now! I'm glad my stuff up has assisted for Neko, it also gave mum a good laugh - she loves it when I stuff up like that, she says it makes her feel better about her boo boos - so on the whole good thing it happened, which of course was my plan all along ;)

@Tricia & Cinco - Purrdy says I'd better plan on winning lotto instead of working because he's going to keep me up all night instead. Luckily I already told work I'll be doing it from home all day tomorrow...


Time for another test - Go Purrdy Go :D:D:D
 
Phew on that +4, I had pulled out the emergency vet map just in case since the carbs weren't bringing him up :nailbiting: Hopefully he'll stay away from the sharks for the rest of the cycle. Thanks Carla but unfortunately no reduction tonight since he just got one last night. If he really wants another so soon he'll have to do it again tomorrow...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top