purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's continued epic run
Recap:
AMPS 137 +3 104 +5 86
PMPS 108 +2 61
tsp HC/LC +3 50
HC/LC +3.5 47 HC x2 +4 67
+4.5 70
+5.25 68
+6 79 
Started HC at +2 since he'd earned a reduction the night before. I was getting a little concerned when he was still dropping at +3.5 so got everything ready for an emergency vet run but Purrdy was just teasing me and decided to swim back closer to shore after that.
He's got his sense of humour happening again today - since I am working from home and since I mentioned to mum that his record run of cycles with green was eight and we might break it (last night made six) - he's turned blue
Glad we're going to the vet for the cysto today he's not acting unwell at all but 6 pees yesterday and 5 the day before
Meg is being really good with him. She's only charged him twice so far. The rest of the time she's settled for the very threatening (read cute!) flattened ears and low body as he trots past for his tests
I had an epic failure on Vyktor fuds yesterday. I overheated his coconut oil and it smelled a little burned. I thought about ditching it and starting again when I realised I could still smell it mixed in with the food but then decided to mix in a half tin of something else as well to try and cover it up. When I got home from work he'd barely had a bite
on the plus side I tried him with a new Aussie food by Nature's Gift last night - organic chicken - and it looks like I might be able to add that one to the acceptable list
I'm thrilled because I'm still feeding him way too much fish thanks to a lack of acceptable other options.
Must get on with some chores, ahem I mean work - bbl
Recap:
AMPS 137 +3 104 +5 86
PMPS 108 +2 61
Started HC at +2 since he'd earned a reduction the night before. I was getting a little concerned when he was still dropping at +3.5 so got everything ready for an emergency vet run but Purrdy was just teasing me and decided to swim back closer to shore after that.
He's got his sense of humour happening again today - since I am working from home and since I mentioned to mum that his record run of cycles with green was eight and we might break it (last night made six) - he's turned blue
Glad we're going to the vet for the cysto today he's not acting unwell at all but 6 pees yesterday and 5 the day before
Meg is being really good with him. She's only charged him twice so far. The rest of the time she's settled for the very threatening (read cute!) flattened ears and low body as he trots past for his tests
I had an epic failure on Vyktor fuds yesterday. I overheated his coconut oil and it smelled a little burned. I thought about ditching it and starting again when I realised I could still smell it mixed in with the food but then decided to mix in a half tin of something else as well to try and cover it up. When I got home from work he'd barely had a bite
Must get on with some chores, ahem I mean work - bbl