6/24 Purrdy AMPS 137 +3 142 +6 76 PMPS 92 +2 83 +3.5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's continued epic run

Recap:
AMPS 137 +3 104 +5 86 :D
PMPS 108 +2 61 :D tsp HC/LC +3 50 :D HC/LC +3.5 47 HC x2 +4 67 :D +4.5 70:D +5.25 68 :D +6 79 :D

Started HC at +2 since he'd earned a reduction the night before. I was getting a little concerned when he was still dropping at +3.5 so got everything ready for an emergency vet run but Purrdy was just teasing me and decided to swim back closer to shore after that.

He's got his sense of humour happening again today - since I am working from home and since I mentioned to mum that his record run of cycles with green was eight and we might break it (last night made six) - he's turned blue :rolleyes:

Glad we're going to the vet for the cysto today he's not acting unwell at all but 6 pees yesterday and 5 the day before o_O

Meg is being really good with him. She's only charged him twice so far. The rest of the time she's settled for the very threatening (read cute!) flattened ears and low body as he trots past for his tests :)

I had an epic failure on Vyktor fuds yesterday. I overheated his coconut oil and it smelled a little burned. I thought about ditching it and starting again when I realised I could still smell it mixed in with the food but then decided to mix in a half tin of something else as well to try and cover it up. When I got home from work he'd barely had a bite :( on the plus side I tried him with a new Aussie food by Nature's Gift last night - organic chicken - and it looks like I might be able to add that one to the acceptable list :) I'm thrilled because I'm still feeding him way too much fish thanks to a lack of acceptable other options.

Must get on with some chores, ahem I mean work - bbl
 
i've tried to salvage food like that before - "epic fail" is a great description of it! hahahahaha Poor Vyktor - mom gave you disguised slop to eat! :D:p

oh meg, you are so entertaining! She's probably all flummoxed that Purrdy is back again. Didn't he just leave? :rolleyes:

Great to see that lovely green run for Purrdy. And now he's back in his comfortable blues. He does love them!
 
Woo Hoo Look at Purrdy last night! :D:D Purrdy seems to have hit his optimum dose! So you had us for the HC Wellness Signature Selects afterall! I was so tired last night, I forgot to say you could feed them to Purrdy's sister Dolly if Purrdy didn't like it. The problem I see is that Dr. Lisa's Food Chart could be getting out of date as different companies change their formulas, the nutritional data would change too?

Sending continuing appy vines for Vyktor, poor big guy- you trying to poison him with icky fuds!! :p:p
 
Nice surf last night for Purrdy. I hope he heads back to the lagoon soon. Poor Vyktor. I'm glad he likes the new Aussie food.
 
Oh poor Vyktor. Icky food. Icky food. What's up with that bean!

Vetty vines for the pee boy. Hope it's no big deal with an easy explanation and even easier solution! In the meantime, Purrdy. More green, please!

Meg is a stitch. I think Purrdy has her number. Maybe.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I'm quite sure Meg is having a hard time believing her eyes: I thought I chased him out of here! What's he doing back???

Poor Vyktor. Mama should know cats have a keen sense of smell and of taste, too. No disguising burnt stuff! Bleah!!!

Good pee vines and good vetty vines for the blue Purrdy. Hope everything checks out okay.
 
Burnt coconut oil! I can't imagine why Vyktor would reject that! Tell him it's a cajun delicacy.

Good vetty vines for Purrdy's pee consult.

Have a fine day, Serryn,
 
Look at that epic bounce! :rolleyes::rolleyes: Sending tons of good vetty vines for Purrdy.

Poor Vyktor and the spoiled fuds. I've heard of toasted coconut topping, but not burnt. Cats are so narrow minded. o_O
 
Ha ha ha you guys make me laugh!

I was naughty today and decided to have a btb and take a day off instead of work from home :) I so needed it. I was at the losing my mind point last night but am feeling much more refreshed now. I spent the day catching up on some chores, loving on everyone and even cooked a couple of meals for myself.

Purrdy looks like being a lot more sedate about it tonight but the streak continues :D

Vet visit went well, you have never seen such a model patient, he is so chilled. His bladder was very small (hardly surprising, when he's peeing 5-6 times a day there's not much time for any to build up) so the vet wasn't sure he'd be able to do the cysto. He decided he wanted to scan him first to see exactly what he was looking at so he took Purrdy off out the back. He came back a few minutes later and it was all done. He said with most cats he wouldn't have been able to do it but with Purrdy staying still and being so well behaved it was no problem. Apparently Purrdy thought it was no problem either and took the opportunity to smooch up to all the vet nurses :kiss: :rolleyes:

Vet thinks his fur loss might be allergies so him coming into a completely new environment is the perfect time to test that theory. We should see some improvement in the pinkness of the skin where the fur is coming out (it's only on his saddle area) within 2-3 weeks once the allergen is removed so I'll make no changes until the 3 week mark - if it improves then we know it's something in his environment at home. If there's no improvement I'm going to test for a beef allergy since that is the most common and remove all beef from his diet for the following 3 weeks. If there's still no improvement mum may have to knit him a jumper for the winter!

Meggy had a go at Vyktor this arvo, he dared to wander into one of her rooms so she blocked the door and was waiting to attack him when he attempted to leave, Vyktor called for his mummy to come and save him :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top