Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
6/24 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 217
AM+3.75: 58/69

AM+4.5: 63
AM+5.5: 60
AM+6.5: 77
PMPS: 213
PM+3.25: 104
PM+5: 83
PM+6: 87
PM+7: 122
Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos
Sure, Cinco. No solid plans to go anywhere today and you give me a nice slide to safe green!
No, I'm not complaining, just recognizing the irony.
So the big question now is: Do we drop Cinco back to .5 tonight to drain the depot in advance of the reduced shots we'll be giving the next three days??? (to recap: we'll be gone from about AM+2 to AM+11 tomorrow and AMPS to PMPS Saturday and Sunday) I hate to mess with his numbers when they are starting to look good again, but I don't want him diving when we aren't here. Thoughts on tonight?
I was a bit concerned when I came down this morning to find that Cinco had thrown up his entire first breakfast (it looked like DH had given him seconds, too - there was a lot). He seemed fine, and his BG didn't seem to reflect the absence of food with insulin on board. He ate his second breakfast with his usual enthusiasm. DH had fed him from a brand new can of Wellness Turkey. It smelled okay, but I dumped the rest, just to be safe. Gosh, if I had a nickel for every can of cat food I've dumped down the garbage disposal....
Outfit is still off - no visible fur tufts. All deposits, so far, are in the boxes. ANTI-JINX!!
Minka had another hairball this morning. I don't know why she's suddenly having them almost every day. She isn't grooming excessively, nor shedding more than normal. Her appy is just okay so far, so I gave her some Cypro a little while ago. Haven't given her that in a while, so we'll see if it helps. If not, I'll be pulling out the syringe. Her weight has held steady the past few weeks, but it's still way down from where we want it, so I need to try to get her to start gaining some back.
Sasha is doing fine - nothing new there (thank goodness). Harvey actually ate this morning's first breakfast offering with minimal fuss. I think he figures if he holds out he'll get something better, but he didn't hold out for very long - must have been hungry.
Lots of chores to get done - all indoor stuff as it's supposed to top 100 today.
Our thoughts and prayers are with Carla as she mourns her dear little Civvie, Callie.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans
Special vines and extra hugs to @Jamie & Jupiter. Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris's DM, Elise's DM and Molly's DM.
.75 units bid
AMPS: 217
AM+3.75: 58/69
AM+4.5: 63
AM+5.5: 60
AM+6.5: 77
PMPS: 213
PM+3.25: 104
PM+5: 83
PM+6: 87
PM+7: 122
Yesterday at Tricia's House of Chaos
Sure, Cinco. No solid plans to go anywhere today and you give me a nice slide to safe green!
So the big question now is: Do we drop Cinco back to .5 tonight to drain the depot in advance of the reduced shots we'll be giving the next three days??? (to recap: we'll be gone from about AM+2 to AM+11 tomorrow and AMPS to PMPS Saturday and Sunday) I hate to mess with his numbers when they are starting to look good again, but I don't want him diving when we aren't here. Thoughts on tonight?
I was a bit concerned when I came down this morning to find that Cinco had thrown up his entire first breakfast (it looked like DH had given him seconds, too - there was a lot). He seemed fine, and his BG didn't seem to reflect the absence of food with insulin on board. He ate his second breakfast with his usual enthusiasm. DH had fed him from a brand new can of Wellness Turkey. It smelled okay, but I dumped the rest, just to be safe. Gosh, if I had a nickel for every can of cat food I've dumped down the garbage disposal....
Outfit is still off - no visible fur tufts. All deposits, so far, are in the boxes. ANTI-JINX!!
Minka had another hairball this morning. I don't know why she's suddenly having them almost every day. She isn't grooming excessively, nor shedding more than normal. Her appy is just okay so far, so I gave her some Cypro a little while ago. Haven't given her that in a while, so we'll see if it helps. If not, I'll be pulling out the syringe. Her weight has held steady the past few weeks, but it's still way down from where we want it, so I need to try to get her to start gaining some back.
Sasha is doing fine - nothing new there (thank goodness). Harvey actually ate this morning's first breakfast offering with minimal fuss. I think he figures if he holds out he'll get something better, but he didn't hold out for very long - must have been hungry.
Lots of chores to get done - all indoor stuff as it's supposed to top 100 today.
Our thoughts and prayers are with Carla as she mourns her dear little Civvie, Callie.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans
Special vines and extra hugs to @Jamie & Jupiter. Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris's DM, Elise's DM and Molly's DM.

