6/25 Moe: AMPS=308;+3=261;+6.5=225;+9=189; PMPS=182; +3=250; +5=179

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...333-3-263-pmps-226-5-205.231394/#post-2588653

Cabergoline trial day 13

Good morning all. Moe is starting the day at 308. His AMPS has been creeping down just a bit all week and we’ve been seeing a fair amount of yellow the last few days as his depot has filled again after Sunday’s 18 hour cycle. I’m going to continue to hold the 7.0 unit dose for another day or two and see if he continues to come down.

Moe seems to be feeling better this morning. He ate his first 3 ounces of FF without having to stop and rest for 15 minutes halfway through. And he groomed his face sitting up, not reclining like he has been for the last several months. Small milestones....:)

DH has his Covid test last night. 45 minute drive from our house to the med center in the city, 15 second nasal swab, and 30 minutes to get home. They told him it will be two business days to get results so hopefully we will hear Friday afternoon and not have to wait until Monday.

Massive thunder storms this morning with lots of lightning close by, and the usual flash flood warnings that go along with it. I hope everyone is staying safe and kitties are doing well today.
 
That’s really positive news, Erin, I’m glad to hear that Moe is starting to feel better. :) Hoping the same is true for your hubby. :bighug:

Sending more healing vines to you and your loved ones. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Let's see how long you can hand onto those blues Moe. :cool: If you don't see green tonight, that is just high blues, so I think you could nudge him up.
 
Let's see how long you can hand onto those blues Moe. :cool: If you don't see green tonight, that is just high blues, so I think you could nudge him up.
Is there harm in sitting at this dose for a couple more days, until he stabilizes somewhere? He’s been coming down slowly this week, and it seems like when I increase the dose, he goes all bouncy and it takes forever to get him stable again.
 
Back
Top