6/26 Disco AMPS 221/+1.5 293/+3.5 223/+5 171/+11 90/PMPS 86/+1 88/+2 95. SS problem solved! Photos

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Last Condo 6/21: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-238-7-75-268-10-5-303-pmps-252-2-250.231305/

I have had a busy week and didn't realize it had been so many days since I posted here! Tonight, after a day of really good numbers for Disco and a very relaxing afternoon floating on the Rogue River for a couple of hours, I came home and went in to update his SS with today's numbers and I must have hit a wrong key while doing do and ALL of his data has disappeared, even everything in the header! The cell colors are there, but that's all!

I was hoping that it was a Google Sheets glitch, but checked out a couple of other Sugar Cats SS and they are fine. So I am not sure what I did can be undone. Of course, I have his logs on paper to go back in and key in the numbers again, but unfortunately, my notes under remarks I did not enter in my written notebook (lesson learned there!)

I'm too tired to work on the SS tonight, but there's always the weekend, sigh! If anyone has any brilliant ideas of 1) what I did wrong and 2) if there is any way to get back to lost info, I'd be grateful, as while I can re-enter the BG numbers, I am upset I have lost the notes under Remarks...sigh!

I do have a week of Daily Disco photos to catch you all up on, but as today was his first day sitting in an inflatable kayak with his new FFD (Feline Floatation Device), in preparation for some adventure cat excursions possibly, here's a couple I love!

Update! OhMyCodfish! I'm no techie, but I figured out that by clicking on 'Last Edit' that it took me to a page that had all the previous edits I had done and so I could restore his SS to yesterday and all his data came back! I did the Happy Dance, even as River Tired as I was!
 

Attachments

  • 4EF05542-15EC-417D-A307-C7E14CE68499.jpeg
    4EF05542-15EC-417D-A307-C7E14CE68499.jpeg
    173 KB · Views: 88
  • 1D283062-234E-4962-A029-B816295E3A78.jpeg
    1D283062-234E-4962-A029-B816295E3A78.jpeg
    90.2 KB · Views: 80
Last edited:
So cute! Love the life jacket!

My DH wonders if disco uses sunscreen being a sphinx? It's amazing that disco loves the outdoors! We are jealous!

Most of Disco's excursions are in a stroller with very little time in the sun, but sunburn is a concern, although he actually has pigment on his skin as genetically he is a red (aka orange) cat. Skin cancer and burning is more a problem in white cats, and unfortunately there is no safe sunscreen on the market for cats, although there is one in Europe that I am going to see if I can get a friend to send to me.

If Disco (and I) feel safe with him being on the water on smooth, not too riffley water, I will probably get him a small tent to hang out in while in the boat. I follow a number of 'AdventureCats' on Instagram and some have some neat set ups in kayaks and canoes. That is where I learned about this custom made life vest and it's awesome! Much better than ones made for dogs that just don't fit a cats body well.

Here's a photo of Disco being a 'pretend' Adventure Cat in Boulder Colorado on our move back to Oregon last fall.
 

Attachments

  • 61DE14F0-673F-47A6-A9D7-09D274E08DA2.jpeg
    61DE14F0-673F-47A6-A9D7-09D274E08DA2.jpeg
    94 KB · Views: 79
I love the pictures, Teri!! What a wonderful "adventure cat" Disco is!!
I would love to take Leo out on the water, but first we have to work on not being afraid of a bit of wind on the back deck!! :joyful:
Glad you got your SS back, and glad you didn't do the happy dance while standing in the boat! :smuggrin:
Have a great weekend!!
 
Glad you got the spreadsheet back! That would have been a nightmare. Taking a look at it, you've been holding onto this current dose a little too long.
Thanks for going and making me take another look at the instructions for TR! Somehow I had stuck in my mind that as long as he was having greens above 50 I stayed where I was with the dose. I am still having trouble determining where his nadir is, as sometimes his lowest number is late AM cycle and highest number in late AM cycle on another day. Or is the nadir always mid-cycle no matter what the number? According to the info sticky “
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300
 
Back
Top