6/26 Tink AMPS 134, +2=112 another reduction earned!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenM

Member Since 2013
Last condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tinks-new-low-feeder-issue-dosage.139893/

Well, we dipped into the 30's again the night (partly because I'm pretty sure the obnoxious kitten jacked part of Tink's food). Still came right back up... but I reduced him again the next morning. Down to 4.25u now, from 4.75 originally. Still no bounce from the lows. SUCH beautiful numbers we're seeing (knock on wood)!

He was flat at +2 yesterday morning, but then had a bit of a dip at +2.5, at which point he had his regular meal. Since I couldn't stick around, I broke out the medium carb food and gave him a nibble, and loaded the feeder for every half hour through +5 with a mix of his beef regular food and the m/c food. Seemed to hold him well, from what I can tell.

I'm almost tempted to knock his dose down even further and just feed the chicken flavor that doesn't give him food spikes. I've been feeding a lot of the beef lately, because it gives him a boost, and we've been shooting beautiful preshots. But it feels counterproductive to shoot a lovely preshot then give him food to bring/keep his numbers up. But... I'm not going to be around much the next couple weekends... so probably not the best time to experiment.
 
Yeah for another reducie. Tink's SS looks a lot different now. :D:cool:

Maybe giving him that higher carb food is helping him by letting you shoot a little more insulin and him spend more time in good numbers. It looks like it's working. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top