6/28 kit +9 112,+9.5 99,+10 109,+11.5 126, PMPS 143 stalled 20, 173 lowest so far, +3 276, +5 298

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JOJI and Kit, Jun 28, 2020.

  1. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Kit keeps sliding down today.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  3. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    feeding 0.2oz (teaspoon) of LC
     
  4. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    133 @+8 with food onboard.
    basically flat. thinking to not give more food at this point and test again in 30min? or?
    thoughts?
    @Wendy&Neko
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  5. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Those looks like basically the same range of numbers ( 120s-130s) to me given the meter variance- flat like you said. Looks a bit like other cycles w/ nadirs on your SS...around +6/+7 ish...? You can test in 30 mins to see the numbers are holding here :) If it will make you feel better- any info for seeing trends is nice
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  6. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    thanks for the reply
    yes, except for when she decides on +11 or PMPS:eek:
    go data!
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  7. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    dropped again.
    106. more food?
     
  8. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Still safe numbers- I would offer a few teaspoons of LC. You definitely don't want Kit to not be hungry for her PM shot.

    It looks like she has had that second dip in those BGs cycles before too- just don't want you to start to worry :) This is what TR is good for- catching the overlap and those lower numbers and being able to shoot low to stay low.
    Any time you have food options, supplies and help (data)- you are totally in control.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  9. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    gave her 1 teaspoon LC as a down payment on her PM meal ;)
    she's getting a bit used to me "spoon feeding" her.
    thanks for the replies. new territory for us in the low blue.

    yes, i keep reading this. now just for my nerves to buy in.
    so given what you see in the spreadsheet, even if she didnt come up any more by PM, we would be safe to shoot?
    we have plenty of supplies and alarm clocks for monitoring.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  10. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    I am not the best person to answer that :cool:I got to the point where I was dead set on shooting anything above 80 and just staying on top on the BG checks and giving MC food if I thought I needed a buffer. We just didn't have that chance very often. I have only seen a few green preshots as we were mostly in flat blues when he was better regulated ( January/February).
    You have to be comfortable with the numbers for sure, but eventually you will need to take the plunge and shoot some lower numbers. Maybe today is the day -or maybe you'll feel you need more time with TR. There isn't a right or wrong answer...it's what you feel like you can handle while trying to do what you can for your cat :bighug:

    (not to talk in circles- just don't want you to feel pressured in general )
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  11. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    well, kit just kissed her first frog.
    99 @+9.5

    feed or hold? not sure what do at this point bc really want to shoot her PM
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    On this forum, if following TR, we suggest that if you get a number under 150 for preshot, you do not feed, and post for help. You are good to go above that. You shot full dose on 178, so you have some data.

    For green :D, you could give her a tsp of LC and hope she keeps on surfing to PMPS. That'll give you two hours clear.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  13. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    ok, was just about to give her a third tsp of LC. (other 2 were earlier in this cycle)
    @7.5 after BG 0.2 oz (1 teaspoon) FF LC
    @8.5 after BG 0.2 oz (1 teaspoon) FF LC​

    should i give her more than that at this point?
     
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sounds good.
     
    JOJI and Kit and Si am cat mom like this.
  15. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    nice cycle :)
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  16. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    play-by-play
    6/28 kit AMPS 254 ,+2.5 221,+4 201,+5.5 173,+7.5 121,+8 133,+8.5 106,+9 112, +9.5 99, +10 109, +11.5 126, PMPS 143 stalled 20, 173

    here we go kit. let's see what you do this pm cycle.


     
  17. Alicia & Kit cat

    Alicia & Kit cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2019
    You got this!
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.

Share This Page