? 6/29 Taco AMPS 90, +3=74, +5=77 <--- WOW!! Dosing ?

Brandi & Taco

Member Since 2020
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-27-taco-amps-347-2-5-268-8-142.231556/#post-2590008

Omg y'all!! Taco is doing soooooo good!!!!! :) I can't even believe it!! I am getting much more comfortable with him being in green numbers and don't feel the need to test every hour like I was a few days ago. I shot his dose this morning with a 90 AMPS test and didn't even hesitate (I didn't do a +1 or +2 cuz I fell asleep. ugh). Yellow numbers seem so high to me now and that's crazy to me. Lol!

Questions now...... I know that going below 50 earns a dose decrease (hasn't happened yet that I know of) but at this point what deserves a dose increase?

As always, thank you so much! My kitty wouldn't be where he's at now without this forum.
 
He’s looking great! You hold for a minimum of 10 cycles. You will decrease if all green for 7 days. So see where you are at after 10 cycles.
 
You've already held this dose for 10 cycles, but I don't think I'd be in a rush to increase right away. His numbers are getting better. A week also in green is the second way to earn a reduction.
 
He’s looking great! You hold for a minimum of 10 cycles. You will decrease if all green for 7 days. So see where you are at after 10 cycles.

Isn't he looking sooo fantastic?! :) I'm super happy. Tonight is our 15th cycle at this dose. I'll keep holding it since he's doing nothing but improving right now.

You've already held this dose for 10 cycles, but I don't think I'd be in a rush to increase right away. His numbers are getting better. A week also in green is the second way to earn a reduction.

So is it a solid week (14 cycles) with nothing BUT green numbers? What if there's a blue here and there?
I'm not in a rush to increase, I just want to make sure we stay on this awesome path of improvement.
Also, I just now found the link for Tilly's Blog and am reading the TR protocol on there.
 
Back
Top