6/3 Frodo amps 461, am+6 184, 6/2 pmps 471, pm+6 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ruth Ann and Frodo

Member Since 2015
previous post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...s-576-why-higher-on-increased-insulin.138876/
Second day back down on 3.33u, after one day on 3.75u. And his bg is lower at +6 than with the higher dosage? We got a pm+6, which should be near his overnight low.
I don't quite know which way to go on this - think I should at least stay at 3.33 for a 3rd day in a row before trying again to increase dosage. I'd like to see it level off a bit.
I got some BG .3 ml syringes ordered, don't know what their ship time is. The oddball syringes were from CalVetSupply - cheap but rather oddly marked.
 
You weren't on the 3.75U dose long enough to tell what it could really do. There is a phenomenon we call New Dose Wonkiness that can cause temporarily higher numbers when you increase the dose. So 3.75 might have given you lower numbers after a few more cycles on it. Since you've got 4 cycles at 3.33, I'd do one more day, then go back up to 3.75 if that's what you can see, and hold a little longer next time.

Good job getting those mid cycle tests. They don't always have to be at +6. Cats can and do mix up when they have the lowest point of their cycle. Some like to nadir early, some late. A test somewhere from +4 to +7 is helpful.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top