6/4 Bud AMPS 413, PMPS 108, +2.25 42, +2.75 49, +3 63 been MIA, back now

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stacym20

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-327-pmps-518-new-or-continued-bounce.138133/

It's been over 2 weeks since I've posted. I've been here, just flying under the radar. DH and I went away for a weekend and the only decision I was comfortable with, was skipping Buds shots. So, I've been MIA as I didn't want to admit what I had done on the board. Bud is recovering quickly from his 4 missed shots. Bud was 108 at PMPS and I didn't test him until +2.25 as he always (lesson learned) has food spikes for at least 2 hours when I've shot lower numbers. I noticed he was eating heartily which isn't normal for him this long after dinner. So I tested him and get 42. Yikes! He's 63 at last check 20 minutes ago and will test again in 10 minutes. My questions are: I reduce to 0.5 in the morning, correct? If he's having a huge bounce in the morning, which Bud is good at, should I hold the 0.75 until the bounce clears?
 
Last edited:
Yes on the reduction tomorrow morning. There is an option to "shoot through the bounce" which is a one time only shot at the old/higher dose, before reducing the next cycle. However, it's not a good thing to shoot through the bounce if kitty is starting to clear bounces quickly. I see cycles like 5/31 in the PM, where Bud dove from red to green in a matter of hours. If you aren't home to monitor tomorrow, I wouldn't shoot through the bounce.

I hope you had fun while you were away.
 
Hi Stacy - you don't have to worry about the decisions you make. Skipping when you're gone is a reasonable choice. We all juggle things as best as we can.

I see Wendy just posted about the reduction. I agree that I would reduce by 0.25u tomorrow morning.

Nice to see you!
 
Thank you ladies! Bud is holding steady at 63 at +3.5. Reducing in the morning sounds great. Hope it sticks this time. Do either of you think he's looking better as of late? I think so! :) With Buds numbers all over the place, I felt most comfortable skipping his shots while we were away. We rode the bike to the Smokey Mountains. It was a very nice time. That night he dove from red to green in just over 3 hours, he ate a bird and then puked it up all over the carpet in the living room! :rolleyes: Don't know if that caused the dive or what.
 
that blue preshot tonight especially looked great! It seems like a low preshot can really improve the overall look of the ss.

yuck on the bird barf! :eek: hahahahha silly kitters.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top