Stacym20
Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-327-pmps-518-new-or-continued-bounce.138133/
It's been over 2 weeks since I've posted. I've been here, just flying under the radar. DH and I went away for a weekend and the only decision I was comfortable with, was skipping Buds shots. So, I've been MIA as I didn't want to admit what I had done on the board. Bud is recovering quickly from his 4 missed shots. Bud was 108 at PMPS and I didn't test him until +2.25 as he always (lesson learned) has food spikes for at least 2 hours when I've shot lower numbers. I noticed he was eating heartily which isn't normal for him this long after dinner. So I tested him and get 42. Yikes! He's 63 at last check 20 minutes ago and will test again in 10 minutes. My questions are: I reduce to 0.5 in the morning, correct? If he's having a huge bounce in the morning, which Bud is good at, should I hold the 0.75 until the bounce clears?
It's been over 2 weeks since I've posted. I've been here, just flying under the radar. DH and I went away for a weekend and the only decision I was comfortable with, was skipping Buds shots. So, I've been MIA as I didn't want to admit what I had done on the board. Bud is recovering quickly from his 4 missed shots. Bud was 108 at PMPS and I didn't test him until +2.25 as he always (lesson learned) has food spikes for at least 2 hours when I've shot lower numbers. I noticed he was eating heartily which isn't normal for him this long after dinner. So I tested him and get 42. Yikes! He's 63 at last check 20 minutes ago and will test again in 10 minutes. My questions are: I reduce to 0.5 in the morning, correct? If he's having a huge bounce in the morning, which Bud is good at, should I hold the 0.75 until the bounce clears?
Last edited: