6/5/2018 Thomas AMPS 93, +30 72, +45 63, +1 108, +2 103, +4 99, +8 117, PMPS 142, +4 128, +7 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara & Cats

Member Since 2018
Previous June 3, 2018

Thomas has been doing wonderful lately but he's causing me a lot of anxiety at shot time. This morning his sugar is 93, I'm stressing about shooting his regular dose. I guess what I'm looking for is reassurance
 
Hi. Sorry no experts were around to help. If you get a number below 68, do not shoot. It looks like Thomas has earned a reduction to 11 units. Please monitor closely to make sure his numbers rise.
 
Hi. Sorry no experts were around to help. If you get a number below 68, do not shoot. It looks like Thomas has earned a reduction to 11 units. Please monitor closely to make sure his numbers rise.
I’m asking so I will learn, why not a reduction to 11.25, I thought lantus was reduce or increase by .25 increments
 
I thought lantus was reduce or increase by .25 increments
The rules are a bit different for higher dose cats. Think of the changes as a percentage of the total dose. A 0.25 unit change is significant still 1-2 units dose, but just a small perecent over 5 units. In fact, over 10 units, you usually make changes by one unit at a time. The 0.5 unit decrease is tweaking the dose at Thomas's size of dose. It seems to be working for Thomas, keeping him in nice numbers for longer.

Great cycle today! :D:cool: Perfect example of shoot low to stay low.:)

You may be breaking through some glucose toxicity Sara, hence the need to come down in dose a bit.
 
I'm impressed with how well he's doing, I keep expecting his reading to be 250-350. He's still very hungry but basically spends the whole day sleeping.
 
It does take them a while to get used to good numbers again. Neko hid under the bed at her first greens. At that time, low pink was her happy zone. Thankfully that changed over time.
 
Thomas earned a reduction during the AM cycle. PMPS +7 and he's at 67. Does this mean that he's earned another reduction?

I understand the depot would still be affecting this cycle. Just curious about what to do in the morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top